Salmon Burgers with Lemon Basil Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe ROCKS! I made a couple of alterations: I used standard bread crumbs instead of panko which worked out just fine. I also used my cuisinart griller to grill them in olive oil first, then I stuck them in the oven for 10 minutes to finish. For the mayo, I added fresh chopped cilantro, used regular mustard (just as good), and fresh ground pepper instead of lemon pepper. I also made my own "focaccia" buns by using two one inch pieces of french bread and covering them with a butter sauce I made out of 2 tablespoons butter 1/2 sprig of fresh chopped rosemary 1/2 tbs dried onion I used my griller for the bread as well and it was PERFECT for the salmon! Delicioso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Tried the Lemon Basil Mayo tonight on my salmon burger and enjoyed it very much. Saved the rest for the week. I used lime as I didn't have any lemon juice and was skimpy with the lemon pepper as I could always add more if I wanted. So really it is Lime Basil Mayo for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
7/9/12: Have yet to make the Salmon Burgers, but the Lemon Basil Mayo is great (used Kraft Light Mayo and followed recipe exactly)! Right now I'm using them for ready-made Salmon burgers (which was why I was looking for what to top them with when I found this recipe) and will use them for turkey burgers which we eat quite a bit of. When I get the time (and courage) to make the Salmon burgers, I'll let you know how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was delicious! I made it last week, and today my son asked if I would make some more of the mayonnaise. Turns out he had been using it on his roast beef sandwiches all week! Naturally, I quickly made up another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This turned out to be crispy on the outside, savory on the inside, and a delicious salmon burger. The aoli was a great compliment to this burger, and I made mine to look just like the one in the picture. Quick tip for this recipe. When done making each patty, lightly coat each side in flour. Put in freezer for about 10 minutes prior to frying. This, along with the egg, helps it stay together and not stick to spatula when placing in pan. Addt'l tip: I made a simpler version for my wife, who doesn't like onion or green pepper. I replaced these with onion powder and paprika, still turned out great for her patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very good taste and a great way to use salmon. I froze the extra burgers to take out for a quick dinner. One thing I did change was instead of basil I added a couple of Tbl. of chopped fresh cilantro to the fish mixture and to the mayo as well. It's a personal preference as I love cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I cannot rate the salmon burger as I only made the lemon basil mayo and served it on turkey burgers. The lemon basil mayo is very delicious. It would be good on chicken burgers, veggie burgers and poultry based sandwiches. Delicious. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Super yummy! We substituted yellow bell pepper for green, and next time I will use less onion. Definitely will use the sauce again, for turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very good taste. Difficult to keep together in the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States