Salmon Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I roll mine in pecans AND fresh parsley. Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My sister always made this also....but she used tuna instead of salmon and rolled it in chopped pecans....she too added the liquid smoke. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years and often I add liquid smoke. Kicks it up a notch and is a hit with my family and friends. Use 1 to 2 teaspoons according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Cohn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This has been a family favorite for YEARS, since I was aboutt 3! We always serve it with triscuits and it's sooo good! Soooo easy! I can't wait to make it for Christmas this year as I haven't had it for a few years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The BIGGEST hit at a Thanksgiving pot-luck at work, then Thanksgiving dinner, then Post-Thanksgiving dinner, then another party later on (you get the idea!). I noticed a lot of people mentioned smoked salmon. For someone who doesn't have the money for a handled smoker, and canned smoked salmon isn't available in the regular grocery stores and is way too expensive in the fancier, Bumblebee's Atlantic Salmon is a pretty flavorful alternative. The leftover (if there is any) hold up very well in the fridge overnight for a second helping the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used salmon that my Dad caught off the coast of WA and had smoked, so I omitted the salt. Also never got the parsley rolled on...the dip went too fast! Had as an appetizer at Tanksgiving and everyone loved it! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
This is a LONG time family favorite, except we double the onion and add 1/2 tsp liquid smoke. Spread on Ritz.. everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe, we also add liquid smoke, and we roll ours in real bacon bits......yummy!! A holiday favorite amongst My Grandma, My Momma ,and now myself!! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margy
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I was specifically looking for this recipe, it's a very good basic recipe. I too add a little liquid smoke. Love it spread on a freshly toasted bagel with some red onions and capers. I use about an equal amount of smoked salmon from the Pacific Northwest and cream cheese. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States