Salmon Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very Yummy! My husband loves Salmon and I fixed this for his birthday dinner exactly as the recipe said, and he told me that he thought this was by far one of the best meals I ever made for him...definitely a keeper! I loved it as well and wouldn't change a thing. It was easy and on the dinner table quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
VERY good salad!! I was skeptical with the list of ingredients but thought I would give it a try anyway.. and the flavor combination really works, everything melds together, this will become a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very Good. i will make it again. I used raw mushrooms instead of cooked, canned salmon instead of fresh (that's all I had), lemon juice instead of vinegar, and I omitted the oil. If I were to make it again, I would add more tomatoes and maybe some sunflower seeds for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Loved this! I broiled the salmon without butter and then followed the recipe exactly. I ate it for lunch the next day and it was excellent and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I really liked this one. I used cut up regular tomatoes rather than grape tomatoes, red-wine vinegar rather than white, and dispensed with the jalapeno pepper. I would caution that the salmon may get overcooked at 15 minutes, so check it earlier. The mixture had a surprisingly melded, almost woodsy flavor. Looking back, I do wish I had put in that jalapeno pepper, but it was great as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emergingsynergy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious! We had some chilled King Salmon that we had grilled the night before---perfect! I doubled the mushrooms (used Crimini) and used a 5 ounce bag of Organic Herb Salad mix from Trader Joe's. I whisked the olive oil and white wine vinegar in a small bowl before adding it to the salad. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was a great inspiration recipe for me and I have to admit I made several changes. I eat salmon at least 3 times a week, and usually bake or grill it. I never use oil with it, as it is an oily fish to begin with. This time I decided to poach the fish using 1/2 c water, 1/2 wine, some sliced onion & tarragon. Only took 5 minutes and poaching leaves NO fishy odor in the house. I made my salad bed with romaine lettuce and added fresh mushrooms (why saute them?), avocado, and grape tomatoes. (Had no feta or would have it it too)To save time, I used a little of Paul Newman's Lite Honey Mustard Dressing. Wow! What a fantastic salad. Next time I think I'll add some red pepper and a handful of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Everybody loved this salad! I wasn't too sure about putting in the fresh jalapenos, so I put them on the side for those who wanted to try. I really liked the added kick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
We really enjoyed this as a base recipe, which I modified both to make healthier and based on our tastes. We steamed the salmon and then put a little salt, pepper, and olive oil on it. Left out the mushrooms. Used mixed greens instead of lettuce and left out the cilantro, jalapeno, and feta. Instead of the vinegar, I subbed lemon juice, and I added some chopped green onions. It turned out light, flavorful, and oh so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This salad was very good. I used red onion instead of the mushrooms. I did not use the vinegar but used lemon juice with the olive oil. I also did not combine the lettuce and instead just plated it. The salmon was still warm when I added it to the bowl so next time I will cook the salmon ahead of time. It may be even better if it all melds in the fridge for awhile. Will make this again. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States