Salmon Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was an excellent dish! I followed the recipe fairly closely, except went a little heavier on the salmon (probably 10oz) and used red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. My finance said this is now her favorite salad, period. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keeese
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great salad. I added some banana peppers which gave it the kick that I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I used romaine lettuce and the rest of the ingredients. I used left over salmon and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very Yummy! My husband loves Salmon and I fixed this for his birthday dinner exactly as the recipe said, and he told me that he thought this was by far one of the best meals I ever made for him...definitely a keeper! I loved it as well and wouldn't change a thing. It was easy and on the dinner table quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
VERY good salad!! I was skeptical with the list of ingredients but thought I would give it a try anyway.. and the flavor combination really works, everything melds together, this will become a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very Good. i will make it again. I used raw mushrooms instead of cooked, canned salmon instead of fresh (that's all I had), lemon juice instead of vinegar, and I omitted the oil. If I were to make it again, I would add more tomatoes and maybe some sunflower seeds for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Loved this! I broiled the salmon without butter and then followed the recipe exactly. I ate it for lunch the next day and it was excellent and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I really liked this one. I used cut up regular tomatoes rather than grape tomatoes, red-wine vinegar rather than white, and dispensed with the jalapeno pepper. I would caution that the salmon may get overcooked at 15 minutes, so check it earlier. The mixture had a surprisingly melded, almost woodsy flavor. Looking back, I do wish I had put in that jalapeno pepper, but it was great as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emergingsynergy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious! We had some chilled King Salmon that we had grilled the night before---perfect! I doubled the mushrooms (used Crimini) and used a 5 ounce bag of Organic Herb Salad mix from Trader Joe's. I whisked the olive oil and white wine vinegar in a small bowl before adding it to the salad. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was a great inspiration recipe for me and I have to admit I made several changes. I eat salmon at least 3 times a week, and usually bake or grill it. I never use oil with it, as it is an oily fish to begin with. This time I decided to poach the fish using 1/2 c water, 1/2 wine, some sliced onion & tarragon. Only took 5 minutes and poaching leaves NO fishy odor in the house. I made my salad bed with romaine lettuce and added fresh mushrooms (why saute them?), avocado, and grape tomatoes. (Had no feta or would have it it too)To save time, I used a little of Paul Newman's Lite Honey Mustard Dressing. Wow! What a fantastic salad. Next time I think I'll add some red pepper and a handful of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States