Salmon Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Made a great lunch for my husband. I used canned salmon and prepared guacamole and it was still delicious. I will try it with fresh salmon next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This salad was very good. I used red onion instead of the mushrooms. I did not use the vinegar but used lemon juice with the olive oil. I also did not combine the lettuce and instead just plated it. The salmon was still warm when I added it to the bowl so next time I will cook the salmon ahead of time. It may be even better if it all melds in the fridge for awhile. Will make this again. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
The family loved this one. It was so pretty that my husband actually took a picture of it, will make sure he uploads it to show. I nixed the feta and added bacon, it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This salad is a great summer dish. Its a warm salad but not hot. I really enjoyed it. The only change I made was to leave out the cilantro and add some fresh snipped parsley. I forgot to add the feta at the end but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ty T.
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was so delicious! The only changes I made were I omitted the mushrooms, used a baby greens salad mix, and used red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. This was very fast to prepare and the flavors went together very well. I can't wait to make it again. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
We're big salmon fans in my house so this was a great addition to my recipe collection. I did make a few tweaks though inlcuding leaving out the vinegar, using red onions with the mushrooms instead of butter and a couple spritzes of 'fake' butter spray instead of brushing the salmon with melted butter in an effort to reduce the fat content. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Wow! This salad is really tasty. The only thing I changed was to add some some green onions to the mushrooms but this recipe would be perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This salad was top-notch! I made it for lunch the other day, and could not resist gobbling it all up because it was simply melt in your mouth delicious. I broiled the salmon, adding a bit of lemon pepper seasoning to it (the no-salt kind), and went without the avocado because I didn't have any. This recipe blew my mouth out of the water. I loved the texture, especially the combination of the salad greens with the tang of the torn cilantro. Excellent, quick, divine meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I left out the mushrooms and jalapeno, used roma tomato (and more of it), and substituted lemon juice for the vinegar. I already loved combining salmon and avocado. The cilantro and feta were interesting and tasty additions. I am sure I will make this again, perhaps with the mushrooms next time (I didn't have any on hand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This salad was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States