Salmon Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
The family loved this one. It was so pretty that my husband actually took a picture of it, will make sure he uploads it to show. I nixed the feta and added bacon, it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This salad was top-notch! I made it for lunch the other day, and could not resist gobbling it all up because it was simply melt in your mouth delicious. I broiled the salmon, adding a bit of lemon pepper seasoning to it (the no-salt kind), and went without the avocado because I didn't have any. This recipe blew my mouth out of the water. I loved the texture, especially the combination of the salad greens with the tang of the torn cilantro. Excellent, quick, divine meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Wow! This salad is really tasty. The only thing I changed was to add some some green onions to the mushrooms but this recipe would be perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
We're big salmon fans in my house so this was a great addition to my recipe collection. I did make a few tweaks though inlcuding leaving out the vinegar, using red onions with the mushrooms instead of butter and a couple spritzes of 'fake' butter spray instead of brushing the salmon with melted butter in an effort to reduce the fat content. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ty T.
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was so delicious! The only changes I made were I omitted the mushrooms, used a baby greens salad mix, and used red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. This was very fast to prepare and the flavors went together very well. I can't wait to make it again. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This salad is a great summer dish. Its a warm salad but not hot. I really enjoyed it. The only change I made was to leave out the cilantro and add some fresh snipped parsley. I forgot to add the feta at the end but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Made a great lunch for my husband. I used canned salmon and prepared guacamole and it was still delicious. I will try it with fresh salmon next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was really good! I'm a huge salmon fan but not the biggest avacado fan, but the two went really well together! I grilled the mushrooms with red onions instead of sauteing them with butter to save on fat. I also used Cilantro only, subsituted baby spinach for lettice, and added green olives. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This was a great salad. It had a great taste, I really liked how the avocado complemented the other ingredients. With my changes it was a bit different from the original recipe - I omitted cilantro and jalapeno (I didn't have them) and instead of adding feta and a vinegar sauce, I added a honey dijon sauce (1 part butter, 1 part dijon mustard and 2 parts honey - like what is used for the baked dijon salmon recipe on this site). It was fantastic like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States