Salmon Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This salad was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I left out the mushrooms and jalapeno, used roma tomato (and more of it), and substituted lemon juice for the vinegar. I already loved combining salmon and avocado. The cilantro and feta were interesting and tasty additions. I am sure I will make this again, perhaps with the mushrooms next time (I didn't have any on hand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very tasty and very easy! I added shredded carrots for extra nutrients, but didn't have mushrooms to add. I only used half a fresh jalapeno and that was enough. My husband said it added "just enough" surprise to his tastebuds! I liked the oil & vinegar dressing because it makes it lower caloried, but if I had fresh mangos I would add some to this salad. The mango would help take the bite out of the jalapenos. I'll will make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Pretty good, but I added another big tomato and used pickled Jalapenos (about 2 TBSP)instead of fresh because my fresh ones are still on the vine. My avocado was a big one also. Put a bunch of arugula in with the lettuce to give it a more peppery flavor as well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Not bad, but I wasn't keen on the mushrooms with the other flavors. Also, I used white balsamic instead of distilled white vinegar as I find the latter way too tart. If I were to make this again, I would throw in some red onion and maybe even some sweetcorn kernels. Thanks, Dena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We just tried this one and it turned out pretty good. I followed the suggestion of adding onions to the mushroom and I also throwed in some finely chopped leek. Did't have jalapeños this time, but will make again soon with all the ingredients. Perfect for a summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabyota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was good, but I wasn't too keen on the salmon/avocado combo. I'd prefer chicken instead, with a splash of lime juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
The family loved this one. It was so pretty that my husband actually took a picture of it, will make sure he uploads it to show. I nixed the feta and added bacon, it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This salad was top-notch! I made it for lunch the other day, and could not resist gobbling it all up because it was simply melt in your mouth delicious. I broiled the salmon, adding a bit of lemon pepper seasoning to it (the no-salt kind), and went without the avocado because I didn't have any. This recipe blew my mouth out of the water. I loved the texture, especially the combination of the salad greens with the tang of the torn cilantro. Excellent, quick, divine meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Wow! This salad is really tasty. The only thing I changed was to add some some green onions to the mushrooms but this recipe would be perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States