Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I have to confess - I altered this recipe so much, that its not REALLY fair to rate it - but I am sure its fabulous as written and it inspired me to do the following: I cooked fresh spinach from the garden and potatoes seperately, then mashed and mixed them together with a knob of butter and a little milk, two eggs, grated chesse and nutmeg. It was fabulous -we loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I used half the butter, green onions and fresh spinach. Amazing! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I AM THE POTATO QUEEN AND I APPROVE OF THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliefaas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
this is awsome, didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
i have never written a review but i had to do this one...delicious. and an easy way to combine your side and veggy in one dish! i only used 3TB butter and mixed my cheese in with the other ingredients instead of as a topping. even my husband commented and he is a man of few words! thanks for sharing this gail :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very tasty, though I thought it would come out more like a casserole...but that was my mistake. :) I put some of the cheese in halfway through transferring the potatoes to the casserole dish, which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Mamima loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Vila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avondale Estates, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I had more spinach than potatoes. I used two cans of potatoes and 1 can of spinach. I tried this recipe because I was looking for something for my son to eat after having spacers put in. I added garlic, onion, paprika and pepper. Instead of using cheddar I mixed in parmesan cheese. It is soft enough that if my son feels like swallowing it whole, he can. Thank you for a creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great tators! This makes a nice filling side dish. As with all recipes that have spinach in them, I normally always cut the spinach in half so there isn't an overpowering amount of it for our tastes. It was perfect! Instead of onion, I used green onion and added a dash of garlic powder too. So good! My husband loved these and keep asking me to make them again. They are so flavorful, no gravy needed! Thanks for the great recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States