Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Made these Potatoes today. Very good. Served with Grandma's Chicken Chardon from this site. Very good meal. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I thought these tasted pretty good and even better than I expected them to be. I followed the recipe, but lightened it up a bit by adding only half the amount of butter and sour cream. I also used low fat sour cream. I cooked the spinach in the microwave, covered, for 5 minutes, in 1" of water. I let it cool, drained it, squeezed out the water, and then added it to the potatoes. I ended up using 5 large russets for the 6 potatoes and used a blender to mash them to make them more creamy. Per another persons suggestions, that made the recipe, I put half of the cheese in with the mashed potatoes. The only down side to the recipe is they take some time to make and dirty quite a few dishes. They are creamy, when blended with a beater, and filling. I would just consider reducing the salt, by at least 1/4 tsp., as it is quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I have to confess - I altered this recipe so much, that its not REALLY fair to rate it - but I am sure its fabulous as written and it inspired me to do the following: I cooked fresh spinach from the garden and potatoes seperately, then mashed and mixed them together with a knob of butter and a little milk, two eggs, grated chesse and nutmeg. It was fabulous -we loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I used half the butter, green onions and fresh spinach. Amazing! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I AM THE POTATO QUEEN AND I APPROVE OF THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliefaas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
this is awsome, didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
i have never written a review but i had to do this one...delicious. and an easy way to combine your side and veggy in one dish! i only used 3TB butter and mixed my cheese in with the other ingredients instead of as a topping. even my husband commented and he is a man of few words! thanks for sharing this gail :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very tasty, though I thought it would come out more like a casserole...but that was my mistake. :) I put some of the cheese in halfway through transferring the potatoes to the casserole dish, which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Mamima loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Vila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avondale Estates, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States