Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Amazing dish, very filling used half the amount of sour cream and it was perfect. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was yummy. As per an other reviewer, I mixed the cheese in the potatoes before baking, it really did make a nicer presentation. I would make this again, perhaps adding some bacon and more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
My 10 year old daughter just loves these. She requests them weekly. Of course she also asks for cheese to be mixed into the potatoes as well as sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Genoa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crescent, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Wow! I finally got my 5 year old to like something with spinach in it!! (Just in time to start picking some from the garden!) I didn't add the cheddar as I was out and next time, I think I'll try this with 1/2 the butter and 1/2 the sour cream (without baking) just to make it healthier, but for a once-in-awhile decadent side dish, make it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Made these Potatoes today. Very good. Served with Grandma's Chicken Chardon from this site. Very good meal. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I thought these tasted pretty good and even better than I expected them to be. I followed the recipe, but lightened it up a bit by adding only half the amount of butter and sour cream. I also used low fat sour cream. I cooked the spinach in the microwave, covered, for 5 minutes, in 1" of water. I let it cool, drained it, squeezed out the water, and then added it to the potatoes. I ended up using 5 large russets for the 6 potatoes and used a blender to mash them to make them more creamy. Per another persons suggestions, that made the recipe, I put half of the cheese in with the mashed potatoes. The only down side to the recipe is they take some time to make and dirty quite a few dishes. They are creamy, when blended with a beater, and filling. I would just consider reducing the salt, by at least 1/4 tsp., as it is quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I have to confess - I altered this recipe so much, that its not REALLY fair to rate it - but I am sure its fabulous as written and it inspired me to do the following: I cooked fresh spinach from the garden and potatoes seperately, then mashed and mixed them together with a knob of butter and a little milk, two eggs, grated chesse and nutmeg. It was fabulous -we loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I used half the butter, green onions and fresh spinach. Amazing! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I AM THE POTATO QUEEN AND I APPROVE OF THIS RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliefaas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States