Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
We had an overload of spinach from our CSA so I sautéed it with garlic and replaced the frozen. We really enjoyed this adaptation of a classic. Next time I will halve the sour cream, butter, and cheese just to cut down on the fat. Will make these again for sure. Thanks for sharing your mother's recipe Gail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Danger, Will Robinson! These are SO good, I could eat the whole pan. Change nothing with this recipe; it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is so good just as written that we had this twice in one week! Thanks Gail (and Sally?) for a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Probably some of the best mashed potatoes I've ever made! I used hickory smoked cheddar, but I just mixed them into the potatoes instead of putting it on top of the potatoes. Excellent recipe that I plan on using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This dish was awesome, I couldn't convince my family it wasn't store bought. I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone at the party went for seconds which was surprising because they are super filing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
omg wow.. this was awesome.. we completely forgot to add the chopped onion and didn't miss it at all.. used yogurt instead of the sour cream bc that's what we had on hand.. ty so much for such a great recipe~~UPDATE: this time we left out the cheese, quadrupled the onion, and halved the butter.. we sauteed the onion first before mixing it in with everything else.. so super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I used fresh spinach, just sauteed until limp. Delicious. Will make again. Thank you, Sally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made these exactly as written only adding two types of onion. The only thing I did different was to make these potatoes a filling for Pierogies. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This is a delicious side dish! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and wouldn't change a thing! Thumbs up all the way around my dinner table! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Gail Kane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe and one of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States