Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very good. I took the advice of some reviewers and sauteed a bit of garlic with my fresh spinach and mixed some of the cheese in the potato mixture. We had it with ham but it could be a meatless entree as it's filling enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
add ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Really, really love this dish. We ate it as our entree instead of as a side dish - very filling. I used green onions, fat free sour cream and only half of the oleo called for. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My husband gave this recipe 5 stars. Leftover mashed potatoes, onion salt, onion powder, fresh spinach sauted in butter, sour cream and dill mixed and topped with cheddar tastes great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These are my absolute favorite! My whole family loves them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Wow, awesome! I have to admit I didn't expect much, but we really liked this (even my husband who reallyjust wanted plain mashed potatoes). I halved the recipe for the two of us. I sauteed fresh spinach with the onions and some fresh garlic, added the dill to the spinach, used half the amount of cheese (some mixed in and some on top); also added some pepper. Covered while cooking the first 15 minutes then uncovered the last 5 minutes to allow the cheese to brown just a little. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I really liked this. Some people said it tasted too much like spinach; I didn't think so but I like spinach. I added a lot more dill than th recipe calls for - I just kept adding and tasting till I liked the taste. I made it the day before and then took it out of the fridge about 1/2 hour before cooking it. Topped with the cheese and baked for about 1/2 hour ... maybe a little longer. Even though I liked it I doubt I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
My son, Mr. Pickypants, had seconds of this dish! It was a hit with the adults, too. The dill, though only a small amount, really sets off the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good! I incorporate veggies into every meal and this is such a good, easy way to do it! I think I'll sprinkle some bacon bits on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
FANTASTIC! Made exactly as written, except I did add more onion than called for, added some green onion in there and boiled 3-4 cloves of garlic w/ the potatoes. So simple to make...I actually put this together yesterday and baked it today w/ great results. Hubby said that this is one of the best potato dishes that he has had, and I agree. This will be a new staple at our house, for sure~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States