Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
It was really good! My son loves mashed potatoes but this one he loved:) I'm glad he did since I always have a hard time for him to eat his veggies. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Some reviewers complained that this recipe was too bland, but I cooked my potatoes in salted water and added the spices according to taste (did not measure), so I felt the casserole had plenty of flavor. I cooked a 10 oz. bag of fresh spinach rather than use frozen. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These are delicious! My DH isn't a fan of mashed potatoes but even he really liked these. I followed the recipe exactly except for mixing half the cheese with everything else and topping it with the other half. My only comment is that these are a bit wet and soupy - I'll probably reduce the butter & sour cream by half next time, but we will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I didn't have regular potatoes so I used instant. WOW! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
this casserole was a hit in my home last night even though I used some substitutes out of necessity. I wanted to use up left over mashed potatoes and left over spinach. my spinach had been sauteed with diced tomatoes and jalapeno. so with that extra zing, I did not add the dill. I also added a half cup of the cheddar cheese to the mixture and mixed in Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Like I said, an instant hit. next time I will plan on the original ingredients.thanks Gail for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was very good. I did it with fresh spinach and added garlic. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a great new (to me) way to make mashed potatoes! We really enjoyed them. I scaled this down to two servings using fresh spinach, green onion and omitting the dill weed. I sautéed my spinach with some minced garlic in a little EVOO. I mashed the potatoes with the butter and sour cream and allowed them to cool to room temperature before folding in the remaining ingredients, including the cheese. I didn’t want the cheese to turn my potatoes the color of orange sherbet so cooling them took care of that. Worked just great! I made these early in the afternoon, using individual ramekins and drizzled them with a little additional melted butter, covered and refrigerated them until it was time to re-heat. I am thinking these would be great for entertaining, as I’m sure they could be made at least a day in advance. Terrific recipe!! Thank you Gail Kane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Wonderful dish! Made little dishes and shared with family, everyone really enjoyed the flavor. My little guy (10) says " Mom you're the best cook!" Thank you Ms. Gail for the recipe. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very good. My husband, who is used to eating at fine restaurants on business and is fussy when he gets home said it was delicious! We served this with grilled salmon and it went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I added some garlic powder and spike, and doubled the cream cheese,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States