Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
These are WONDERFUL! Have become a regular side dish in my meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This is absolutely one of THE best things I have EVER eaten! The wife and ALL FIVE of our kids LOVE IT!! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I use recipes as a general outline. I combined this recipe with caramelized onion and fried mushroom, bacon, and onion. I used this recipe with fresh spinach, no salt, and used buttermilk instead of sour cream. To that I added dried thyme, black pepper, bacon, sunflower oil, and olive oil. I really liked it. This is not to discredit the other recipes. I am too much of an independent. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was excellent and a fabulous way to sneak some veges into a meal. I followed others and used fresh spinach sauted in olive oil and garlic and instead of the cheese on time, I added cheesy French's fried onions. My 1 year old is very picky and won't eat veges, but loved these. My husband is not a mashed potato fan, but he went back for seconds as well. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I've made this according to the directions and it is an absolute hit in our house. I have also made slight modifications by omitting the dill...adding fresh spinach, which is also yummy! I often make this without measuring anything and just throwing ingredients in. This is still a fantastic side dish and super tasty! You can't go wrong! Thanks so much for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I made this per the directions other then using powered onion and fresh dill and fresh spinach. My family and I thought it was fantastic! I served it with lemon pepper chicken and they complemented each other perfectly. The only "problem" I had was the fresh dill and spinach turned the mashed potatoes into St. Patrick's Day taters! But we didn't mind, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
We loved it. I did use wilted fresh spinach and some cooked crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizpepper
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
If I could give this more stars, I would! This is the absolute best mashed potato recipe ever! Today I made it and only used about 2 tablespoons of butter to sauté the onions. No more butter. Also, I have tried this recipe with different kinds of cheese on top: emmental, parmesan and today feta. Any kind of cheese on top before baking works and is so good! I will always make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
this is soooo good! I've made it countless times already and can never get enough. one tip: if you add a little extra sour cream (or yogurt) they turn out so creamy and delicious! love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this with Lentils And Spinach and put the lentils on top of the potatoes and my wife and two young girls liked it a lot! The mashed potatoes were also excellent by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States