Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My family really ate this dish up. I felt guilty for taking seconds until just now rating this recipe as I was going to say I did omit the dill, but realize now that I did omit (mistakenly) the butter, too. Obviously, I didn't miss it. Some other changed I made was add provelone cheese to the cheddar and cut back on the sour cream by using Greek yogurt. Now I am even more impressed with the recipe and will definitely make it again without feeling as guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! it is definately down home fat people comfort food so watch your portion size! I made it with just what I had in the fridge so it was a little different. I didn't have enough potatoes, so I used sweet potatoes too -I also used more onions (about 1/3 c), added minced garlic and instead of sour cream I used a combination of Cream cheese, kefir cheese and plain yogurt. Also double the dill. It was savory and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
made it last night and it was a definitely a hit, i added green onions and a lil jack cheesee..will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Left out the butter, left peels on the potatoes, used fresh spinach and fat free cheese. Tasty goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was delicious! I sauteed fresh spinach with a little garlic and onions in a small amount of olive oil rather than using frozen. This gave the potatoes wonderful flavor. I also added a touch of milk after reading one review that thought the potatoes were a little dry. They were perfect. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Made this last night and served with a baked chicken strip recipe from this site. They were wonderful- so nice to make something different, looked fancy with the spinach and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My peeps loved this! (I did cut down the cheddar to save on fat grams) It was still a huge hit! I made salmon w/dill and lemon as well as asparagus w/lemon dill butter...great dinner! thnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I almost entirely eliminated the sour cream and used 1/2 and 1/2. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hipchickrecords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I make great mashed potatoes, but I wanted to jazz them up. Tried this recipe, not knowing if my husband would like it. I knew my sons would. To my suprise, he loved them. YAY!! The only changes I made were to add 1/2 c cream of mushroom soup, 1/4 cup of sour cream and I topped with freshed grated extra sharp cheese. My son takes his lunch to school and he told me he was hoping the potatoes were in his lunch today. Maybe tomorrow :-) Thanks Sally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good dish. I didn't include the dill so I put garlic powder in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States