Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I microwaved the spinach for a minute or two to defrost it and it was fine. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Fantastic...Fresh spinach instead of frozen. Garlic.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
These were excellent, will definitely make again!!! Used fresh spinach, was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Head

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by The Messy Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good and will definitely make again! Only thing is for 6 potatoes, 1 tsp of salt is nothing. I will definitely add more salt next time (I guess that is my latin culture creeping out!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Good idea but I made changes. First I used container of refrigerated potatoes(didn't have any others). Microwaved them for a couple of minutes. I sauted package of fresh baby spinach, onion and clove of chopped garlic in some butter then mixed with the rest of ingredients, topped with a mixture of shredded cheeses and baked. I also cut the amount of butter in half and used fat free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very tasty :) Fried the onions a little before adding them and instead of topping with cheese layered the cheese between the potatoes. No sour cream where I live so I just used cream. Reading the other reviews I have to add garlic ... was tempted to but didn't dare it. Served with chicken! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alniyat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These were pretty dang good! I added a little bit of garlic. They also made fantastic potato pancakes this morning as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
these are SOOO delicious! I made them according to the recipe only with fresh spinach instead of frozen. they have a lot of great flavor...even the kids eat them!! It's a great way to sneak in a little spinach on them :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuug
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is so yummy! I used low fat yogurt instead of sour cream since I didn't have any, and it turned out great! I'll be making this one again, and even seeing if my spinach-hating husband would try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riskie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
So yummy! Added other vegetables like corn, sweet potato, and broccoli to make a great mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States