Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was delicious! I sauteed fresh spinach with a little garlic and onions in a small amount of olive oil rather than using frozen. This gave the potatoes wonderful flavor. I also added a touch of milk after reading one review that thought the potatoes were a little dry. They were perfect. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Made this last night and served with a baked chicken strip recipe from this site. They were wonderful- so nice to make something different, looked fancy with the spinach and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My peeps loved this! (I did cut down the cheddar to save on fat grams) It was still a huge hit! I made salmon w/dill and lemon as well as asparagus w/lemon dill butter...great dinner! thnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I almost entirely eliminated the sour cream and used 1/2 and 1/2. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hipchickrecords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I make great mashed potatoes, but I wanted to jazz them up. Tried this recipe, not knowing if my husband would like it. I knew my sons would. To my suprise, he loved them. YAY!! The only changes I made were to add 1/2 c cream of mushroom soup, 1/4 cup of sour cream and I topped with freshed grated extra sharp cheese. My son takes his lunch to school and he told me he was hoping the potatoes were in his lunch today. Maybe tomorrow :-) Thanks Sally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good dish. I didn't include the dill so I put garlic powder in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Too much sour cream! I'm Polish and when a Pole says too much sour cream, it's too much. LOL! I'll be cutting that back to 1/4 c or 2 TBSP. I am not a fan of dill and followed a previous commenter's advice and subbed bacon (!) instead. I also added a smidge of chopped onion and cut down on the butter. I know my family, I also halved the spinach. It's a good starting point to shape into your own vision and I plan to tinker with this. It's a nice change of pace from ordinary mashed pots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New England Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
What a wickedly clever idea, with unlimited possibilities! (This is in the oven now.) I had a container of prepared mashed potatoes, fried 3 strips of bacon, and then sauteed my onion and some garlic in the drippings. (Accidently cut up almost 1 cup of onion, but more's the merrier.) I also added an egg for some puffiness. Used colby-jack cheese, as that was what I had and topped it with some parmesan. Can't wait to dig in. Tasted as I went along, and it smells yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Oh, this was SO GOOD!!! I modified with bacon grease in lieu of the butter and added some Mrs. Dash (no salt), and left the potatoes cubed. This dish is now a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loki1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I just put these in the oven and they are already the best mashed potatoes I have ever had. I am in love!! Serving them with steak and lobster for a new year's eve meal can't wait to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcvengros
Living In: Ironwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States