Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
We loved it. I did use wilted fresh spinach and some cooked crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizpepper
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Absolutely amazing!!! I made it for the third time tonight. I didn't have sour cream, so I used cream cheese. I also didn't have cheddar cheese, so I used parmesan. Soooo good and really worth the try. An instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
this was super yummy! I added some garlic powder to it and bc I didn't have sour cream I substituted yogurt. worked great! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this with Lentils And Spinach and put the lentils on top of the potatoes and my wife and two young girls liked it a lot! The mashed potatoes were also excellent by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
We tried it and everyone loved it. It is really easy and comes out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
You can reduce the fat out of this recipe and add more vegetables in if desired. I wouldn't cut down on the butter though. I used half the sour cream and cheese adding in other veggies and was a wonderful side dish and pretty. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I halved the recipe and followed the recipe exactly (with the slight exception of using dehydrated onions.) Everyone liked this including the kids. I'm thinking that next time I might mix the mashed potatoes first and then lightly stir in the spinach at the end. I found with mixing the sour cream and spinach made everything green tinged instead...just not as attractive as some of the pictures that are posted. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this for my aunt and uncle as part of a thank you dinner and they loved it. My uncle even took the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Exceptional! Have made many times and always get raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used Idaho potatoes and added 1/4 cup of low fat milk. i also had leftover fresh spinach so I sautéed and used that instead. it was a hit!! I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omar Abiera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States