Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was excellent and a fabulous way to sneak some veges into a meal. I followed others and used fresh spinach sauted in olive oil and garlic and instead of the cheese on time, I added cheesy French's fried onions. My 1 year old is very picky and won't eat veges, but loved these. My husband is not a mashed potato fan, but he went back for seconds as well. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I've made this according to the directions and it is an absolute hit in our house. I have also made slight modifications by omitting the dill...adding fresh spinach, which is also yummy! I often make this without measuring anything and just throwing ingredients in. This is still a fantastic side dish and super tasty! You can't go wrong! Thanks so much for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I made this per the directions other then using powered onion and fresh dill and fresh spinach. My family and I thought it was fantastic! I served it with lemon pepper chicken and they complemented each other perfectly. The only "problem" I had was the fresh dill and spinach turned the mashed potatoes into St. Patrick's Day taters! But we didn't mind, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
We loved it. I did use wilted fresh spinach and some cooked crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizpepper
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
If I could give this more stars, I would! This is the absolute best mashed potato recipe ever! Today I made it and only used about 2 tablespoons of butter to sauté the onions. No more butter. Also, I have tried this recipe with different kinds of cheese on top: emmental, parmesan and today feta. Any kind of cheese on top before baking works and is so good! I will always make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
this is soooo good! I've made it countless times already and can never get enough. one tip: if you add a little extra sour cream (or yogurt) they turn out so creamy and delicious! love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this with Lentils And Spinach and put the lentils on top of the potatoes and my wife and two young girls liked it a lot! The mashed potatoes were also excellent by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
We tried it and everyone loved it. It is really easy and comes out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
You can reduce the fat out of this recipe and add more vegetables in if desired. I wouldn't cut down on the butter though. I used half the sour cream and cheese adding in other veggies and was a wonderful side dish and pretty. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I halved the recipe and followed the recipe exactly (with the slight exception of using dehydrated onions.) Everyone liked this including the kids. I'm thinking that next time I might mix the mashed potatoes first and then lightly stir in the spinach at the end. I found with mixing the sour cream and spinach made everything green tinged instead...just not as attractive as some of the pictures that are posted. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States