Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Wonderful! we were looking for something to do with the left over roasted rosemary and spinach potatoes ( a recipe also from this site). It was the same basic idea except mashed. It's super easy. I have to say i didn't follow exact measurements and since the potatoes from last night were baked, i just microwaved them with a little milk and butter, I mashed them and then followed the recipe. We're both lovers of mashed potatoes so I am thrilled to now have this recipe as part of our collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Levittown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These were delicious, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
used a little too much onion. but even the kids ate it, who normally wouldn't touch spinach. also be sure to cream the mashed potatoes before adding spinach, i had some chunks mashing didn't take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Really good. My thirteen year old daughter made it for the family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Best potato recipe I know of. So delicious, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
These were pretty tasty! A different style of mashed potatoes. Thanks-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
These are a great way to get your family to eat spinach! I wasn't sure what type of onion to use, so I used a green onion--used more than a tablespoon--chopped it fine all the way through most of the green. Also, didn't have dill, so used tarragon, which gave it a slightly sweeter taste that was very good. Used my mixer to blend the potatoes, as we like them without any lumps. The spinach was good, but I may try chopped broccoli next time, as I think it will work also. A great recipe that we'll have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Another incident of "we didn't have everything so I changed a few ingredients around." I used 1/4 cup margarine instead of butter, 5 ounces of evaporated milk instead of sour cream, a few shakes of onion powder instead of chopped onion, and I used some parmesan and mozzarella instead of cheddar. I boiled the spuds for 14 minutes and then steamed the spinach in the potato pot while I mashed the potatoes in a bowl. It turned out yummy (not to mention better for us!), and went well with the Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff off this site. Yum! Thanks for sharing, Gail. I was almost able to convince my daughter to eat spinach...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
this was really yummy! it was a great compromise for me and my better half - he loves mashed potatoes and i'm not that fond of them. but we both LOVED these! will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very nice update to basic mashed potatoes! Added a touch of garlic and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream since that was what I had on hand. Will probably tinker with the spices a little more to suit our tastes but definately worth repeating. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States