Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
We enjoyed this. It seemed a little more fancy than your average mashed potato side with minimal effort. I added a little milk too to thin it a bit so it would be more friendly for our toddler. I think next time I will sautee the onions with the spinach before adding since it suits my taste better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Espoo, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is really good as is. However, next time I will try it with fresh wilted spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yummie!!!! Wonderful....I used fresh spinach leaves and sauteed in olive oil with the chopped onion and 2 cloves of crushed garlic till tender. Then followed recipe. My daughter loved loved loved!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this with prepared, Idahoan brand instant potatoes, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Holy cow! The only bad thing about this is that it could ruin my diet! I couldn't stop eating it. I added some chives to the potato mix, but otherwise kept it the same. Next time, I might mix some cheddar cheese into the potato mixture, too. Very good, whole family (two picky teenagers and a picky preteen) LOVED it, and so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great recipe. I left out the dill because I did not have any but didn't replace it with any other seasoning so I though they were a little bland-my fault. I think I will make them again and throw in some bacon bits this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I added 1 clove of minced garlic, otherwise followed recipe. They were good but I would like a little more flavor. Next time I will add some chopped green onions. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are EXCELLENT and loaded with flavor! They're everything a stand-alone potato dish should be. I used fresh baby spinach and sautéed it a skillet with a bit of olive oil and kosher salt until wilted. Huge, huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and believe me I am definitly not opposed to rich foods but there was WAAAAY too much butter and sour cream, I ended up with soggy potatoe goop and I made sure to use 6 decent sized potatoes and added an extra potatoe!and then the extra grease from the melted cheese on top was just too much!!! there is a good recipe in here though just make sure to add a little of the butter and sour cream at a time.. to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by december82

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought these were very tasty! My kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie

Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States