Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
omg wow.. this was awesome.. we completely forgot to add the chopped onion and didn't miss it at all.. used yogurt instead of the sour cream bc that's what we had on hand.. ty so much for such a great recipe~~UPDATE: this time we left out the cheese, quadrupled the onion, and halved the butter.. we sauteed the onion first before mixing it in with everything else.. so super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I used fresh spinach, just sauteed until limp. Delicious. Will make again. Thank you, Sally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made these exactly as written only adding two types of onion. The only thing I did different was to make these potatoes a filling for Pierogies. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This is a delicious side dish! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and wouldn't change a thing! Thumbs up all the way around my dinner table! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Gail Kane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe and one of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by triciahann
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My friend Sandy and I have made this recipe for about 35 years. We call it 'green potatoes' It is scrumptious! Our families always raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This recipe was to die for!! I didnt follow it exactly though. I used yukon potatoes, dill, butter like the recipe said, but I added fresh spinach sauteed with garlic and onions in evoo. What I added was a spinach and artichoke dip I had already made from the store. I left the sour cream out because the dip had enough cream. I mixed mozz chz in and topped with cheddar, unbelievable!! My fam asked for more the next day!! Thanx for sharing a treasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Followed recipe but did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I thought this was fabulous, but my husband and kids didn't like it so much. I used a little less spinach than called for, and less cheese as well, but next time I think I would use the entire amount of both. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was quite tasty, my son had 2 helpings! I used 12 small potatoes, halved the butter, sour cream and cheese. I used fat free sour cream. I didn't cook the spinach, just squeezed it dry in a sieve. I sauteed a small onion in the butter and added some minced garlic, omitted the salt and dill, used Habanero cheese blend which added a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States