Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I really liked this. Some people said it tasted too much like spinach; I didn't think so but I like spinach. I added a lot more dill than th recipe calls for - I just kept adding and tasting till I liked the taste. I made it the day before and then took it out of the fridge about 1/2 hour before cooking it. Topped with the cheese and baked for about 1/2 hour ... maybe a little longer. Even though I liked it I doubt I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
My son, Mr. Pickypants, had seconds of this dish! It was a hit with the adults, too. The dill, though only a small amount, really sets off the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good! I incorporate veggies into every meal and this is such a good, easy way to do it! I think I'll sprinkle some bacon bits on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
FANTASTIC! Made exactly as written, except I did add more onion than called for, added some green onion in there and boiled 3-4 cloves of garlic w/ the potatoes. So simple to make...I actually put this together yesterday and baked it today w/ great results. Hubby said that this is one of the best potato dishes that he has had, and I agree. This will be a new staple at our house, for sure~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could! I had only fresh spinach so I sauted some red onion and wilted the spinach in it. I also mixed in the cheese since I did not read the instructions carefully enough. I almost did not have enough left to put in the oven haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I left out the onion and used the cheese I had on hand. I also used fresh spinach sauteed in garlic. I will probably add bacon and stir the cheese into the potatoes the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I left the dill out, like some of the others did. Broiled for 3 mins at the end to make the cheese bubble. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Delicious! These have to be one of the best mashed potatoes ever. They are creamy (I even used less butter and low fat sour cream) and just heavenly. The only change I made was to use fresh spinach and add a clove of garlic, because I had a whole bag to use up, but other than that I kept them the same. The addition of the dill is perfect, so make sure not to skip it. These are definitely going into my rotation (and the pefect way to get the guys to eat their spinach). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were delicious! I sauteed a 9 ounce bag of fresh spinach with 8 cloves of garlic and a yellow onion before adding it to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very interesting combination, that was very good!! Great way to use those leftover mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States