Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I have been waiting until I have a big crowd over to make these (I love getting lots of feedback on new recipes!), and I followed directions exactly except for two things: I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream and, after tasting the final product, doubled the dill because I thought it tasted so good. They were marvellous, my new favorite mashed potato recipe, and my guests loved them. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Tasty! I substituted the sour cream with yogurt and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
SO good! I use a little less butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was quite easy and delicious. I added sautéed onions and ground beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Stinnett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Followed others suggestions and made this for our Easter dinner. Used my dehydrated Kale as I had no spinach and it was fantastic!!!! Yes, I also used a mix of cheese including cheddar and parmesan. YUM!!!!! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This my side dish I make for my meatloaf. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This dish tasted great. I used green onions and fresh chopped spinach instead. I sauted the spinach in olive oil with 1 tbsp minced garlic. I mixed all the ingredients in the pot I used to cook the potatoes. I mixed in half the cheese and topped the casserole with the other half. I thought it was a bit bland so I doubled the dill and green onions, added a 1/4 tsp black pepper and a dash of nutmeg. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I really wanted to like these. They were not flavorful or creamy. I used Wisconsin sharp white cheese and they still didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Totally awesome! I added a handful of whole garlic to my potatoes while they were boiling. I also sautéed lots of garlic and a whole onion and added fresh spinach. I didn't have sour cream, so I mashed the potatoes and garlic with a little coconut milk. And I took the suggestion of other reviews and added French's Onions on top to bake. I don't think I'll ever want boring plain mashed potatoes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States