Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
The recipe is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I add a can of cream of mushroom at the end. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn BD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This was wonderful and easy to make. Added a little garlic powder and used barbecue sauce instead of ketchup. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I didn't have condensed onion soup so I had to use a can of Progresso french onion and I was worried because it smelled very onion-y. But I couldn't have been more wrong. Once I added the other sauce to the skillet it smelled wonderful! My whole family loved it! This was my first time making this or any Salisbury steak recipe and I'm glad I chose this one. I also had some of my patties fall apart during cooking but that did not take away from the flavor. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli Hernández

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe as it is written and I loved it. I have made it a few times since, taking some advice from others that have made it and it has been wonderful every time. But definitely 5 stars for the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melinda Reichert
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Reichert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This recipe is delicious, but it isn't what you would really expect from salisbury steak. For one thing, if you want enough gravy left over for mashed potatoes, double the gravy. I didn't because I was serving with baked potatoes and the amount of gravy was just right for the steaks themselves. For another thing, this recipe is a little on the sweet side because of the ketchup. I thought it tasted good, but it's not really traditional and may not be your cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ken Moffatt
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I got this recipe in my AllRecipes newsletter and knew I wanted to try it, so my wife and I hit the grocery store with my AllRecioes app and loaded up. I've never made salisbury steak before but it was a BREEZE and it turned out wonderfully! This is a great recipe and if you're on the fence, TRY IT, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Moffatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Thank you to the other reviewers for your helpful suggestions! Like others, I tweaked this slightly and was very happy with the results. I added one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of low sodium beef broth to the gravy mixture. I omitted the water and the ketchup. I seared the patties in a frying pan and placed them in a foil-lined 9x13 baking dish. I sauteed one 8 oz. container of sliced mushrooms in the frying pan after removing the patties, and then I added the cooked mushrooms to the gravy mixture. I poured the gravy mixture over the patties and cooked them in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Added fresh mushroom and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States