Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Absolutely disgusting. I am very reluctant to leave a negative review and find no pleasure in it at all but I believe everyone needs to know how awful this recipe is. Apparently, the ratings are all based on the cooks personal alterations, which I believe is an extremely misleading way to rate a recipe. I cooked this in a huge hurry not reading the reviews like I usually do, thinking "great, this looks like a fantastic recipe, lots of stars I think I'll try it" But no, I feel terrible for feeding this to my family. KETCHUP?!?!!! I should have trusted that I am no longer a novice cook and I know better than to put ketchup into a salisbury steak. I am very upset with myself for trying this recipe, I wasted a perfectly good pound and a half of meat that I could have put to much better use. Dog food, perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Add pkt of onion soup mix to hamburger. Use lg (18oz) progresso french onion soup. Triple the gravy (not Kechup) and add a can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Husband and son love this but when I forgot to add the mustard powder, they liked it even better. Guess will skip that in future. I do think it adds a bit of bitterness when I do use mustard powder. I also make this with turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jandee Hewitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My very picky 5yr old loved this! Will definitely make it again. I added one can of cream of mushroom soup just to make the gravy go farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious and easily a weeknight main dish! I'm just starting to cook more and this was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very tasty. I followed the recipe when it comes to the ingredients. The meat was a little bit too wet. I browned both sides then put it in the over for 25 mins on 400. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darleen Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
flavor was a little overpowering, but I would definitely make this dish again. It was also delicious as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
So easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Loved it.. I made this recipe but omitted the canned soup. I added other spices to it like red pepper flakes , cumin, and onion powder. Also, I mixed turkey , pork and beef ground meat together. I grilled my patties and they came out delicious. My brothers enjoyed the patties very much. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
SUPER easy to make and very taste. Because of the previous comments, I omitted the salt altogether, it was great. One small suggestion, make smaller oval patties, instead of 6 the recipes calls for, maybe make 9 oval patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States