Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
this is absolutely the best salisbury steak that i've ever had...period. even though i'm not much of a cook, it was a snap to make. thank you very much for having this recipe on this site....yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Byron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I have made this recipe a few times for my family and everyone loves it! It is the perfect combination of salty and savory! The beef patties come out so tender and they have the consistency of meatloaf. I have added a small can of sliced mushrooms which everyone loves. An A++++ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The gravy was terrible. Would be a lot better if you make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This tasted like a meatloaf overpowered by ketchup to me. My husband liked it though. This isn't what I would consider to be a salisbury steak at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was great. It did require more French Onion soup for flavor and I used beef broth instead of water. The final product was Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I'm not a great cook, but I can easily fool my family with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Turned out very good....meat was moist, well seasoned, and with the gravy on top had just a hint of ketchup, made it with loaded mashed potatoes, and corn...by far the best Salisbury Steak I've ever made.....I browned the steakes in a hot frying pan, than when browned put them in a baking dish and poured the sauce over top and baked at 320 for 30 minutes...additionally I made this recipe as described by the originator and it came out perfect....finally those that berate the original recipe you shouldn't give comments when you tweak the recipe totally differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Blanck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My family and I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Linn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I usually don't cook my husband does but I was tired of the same menu so I surprised him. It's his favorite now and I make it once every week. I did add steak mushrooms and long cut onions for more flavor. I made them big so if you do not like them you don't have to pick them out. I also added 1/2 can of extra French onion soup at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States