Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Didn't taste like the salisbury steaks myom made as a kid but those were out of a box! Lol. This was easy and quick and I loved them but my hubby did not but he's a picky Lil brat lol. Thanks for the idea I figure if I tweak it to suit him it will be a regular at my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made the steaks only, I don't like ketchup so I was definitely not going to make a sauce with ketchup as the base. Mine did not fall apart and they were very flavorful and tender and yummy. For the sauce I used the rest of the onion soup and some brown gravy. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misty
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family loved this we will never buy store bought again. Followed the recipe exactly. Added mushroom in the end as we are big mushroom eaters! Fantastic!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Better than I imagined! I took the advice of skipping the ketchup and adding the cream of mushroom soup along with the french onion soup for the gravy. Everything else, I just followed the recipe. This is definitely in the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
nasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irvin zeigler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this recipe the exact way it was presented. I thought it was great! I can see where some people may want to add a little more seasoning (I tend to like bland food, so not a problem for me), but I really liked it just the way it was. The only comment I would make is that you may want to increase the gravy portion. We didn't have enough for our mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
NASTY! I could not eat it and neither could anyone else. It was so nasty. I love salisbury steak and never made it from scratch. I should have noticed that it never had an onion taste. The french onion soup ruined this for us. Brown gravy would have been fine, I guess. I'll check other recipes in a couple months, but salisbury steak may never be the same after this.... Eat this ONLY if french onion soup is your absolute favorite soup in the world. I like that soup, but not this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Added a can of cream of mushroom to the sauce and doubled the sauce but just used what was left of the French onion; baked at 375 degrees for 45 minutes with foil cover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States