Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tallrific
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I liked it and so did my hubby! I'm not a very experienced cook but I'm working on it. I sauted fresh mushrooms before the 2nd step then set them aside and added them in the last step. Served over homemade red bliss skin on mashed potatoes with a side of sweet peas with some reserved mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
we added mushrooms, but next time we will add cream of mushroom soup to make a thicker sauce. It was great as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My family loves these! Great flavor and super easy! I love to serve these up with mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Fulton
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This meal was on-point. I've never made Salisbury Steak so this was a first and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Fulton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Loved this recipe! Great flavor and a quick meal to prepare. I would double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Rating this recipe how it is, I give it four stars. With a few modifcations I'm in LOVE. For the gravy, I use the rest of the french onion soup can, a can of cream of mushroom soup, a bit of brown gravy mix to thicken it up, the mustard powder, and worchestershire sauce. Its delish. I also put a bit of minced garlic in the meat mixture, as well as lawry's seasoned salt and garlic powder. I brown the patties first and then cover them in the gravy in a baking pan, and cook for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. Pretty amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Laird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Great and easy thanks a million
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmin Winslow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My family and I liked this very much. I will be making this often. I have tried other Salisbury steak recipes and they have not been that great, so this is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My husband loves this recipe as is. I do not eat red meat, so I make mine with ground turkey or chicken and I use Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup. I might add onion to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This recipe was very easy to make. It was just the comfort food I was looking for. I will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States