Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was a great recipe for my family to have I did some minor changes I used a fresh chopped onion mixed in the ground beef. I did a brown gravy mix with a can of cream of mushroom. Delicious to have with mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
very good and easy. nice for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a simple recipe and my husband loved it. I added mushrooms to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Pretty good recipe. I tried the gravy before and after adding the ketchup and I liked it better without. The ketchup makes it kind of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrance B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was surprisingly good! Only important thing is that if you looked under "dairy free recipes" and stumbled upon this one like I did, check your can of condensed soup! I didn't and it had milk in it and I have a child with a dairy allergy. So, this is NOT a milk-free meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The recipe as is only gets 3 stars because the first time I made this dish I followed the recipe and all I could taste was the ketchup. The 2nd time I followed the advice of one of the reviews and used only half of the ketchup called for in the recipe and doubled the sauce. I also added onions and sliced mushrooms and served it over egg noodles. Everyone had second helpings this time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Yummy! I did follow other viewers advice of adding a can of Cream of Mushroom Soup so I would have enough gravy. I also baked at 350 for 45 minutes after browning and pouring the mixture over the meat. I sauted and added fresh mushrooms and onions on top of the steaks at the end. My husband said the house smelled great and he also said "it was the best Salisbury Steak he ever had". He never says any meal is the best he has ever had so this is a keeper! Thank you for the recipe. Better than meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamg208

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was good, especially the sauce. I made mine with ground turkey which seemed to make it very tender and moist. I wish I would have made more sauce for my egg noodles, the recipe doesn't make a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this for the first time last night. It got voted a make again recipe. Thats a big approval at our house. The meat was was very moist and the tangy sauce was great on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Actually pretty darn good...i suggest you add a little more seasoning (garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper, don't add salt though) to your ground beef after the initial mixing of meat and ingredients or it could taste kind of bland....other than that it's a kick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States