Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
i did not like it! it tasted like ketchup but my fault because i tripled the recipe and should have left the ketchup as is. i am going to try again using other users suggestions :) however my family really enjoyed this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Tried this not expecting much since I'm not a Salisbury steak fan and was pleasantly surprised at how good this was. Made it exactly as the recipe told me to an it was a hit. Will definately make again. The only change will be to double the sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Msoberth
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Easy and delicious! Maybe a shade less ketchup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made the hamburger but did not use the french onion soup. I used an envelope of mushroom and onion soup by Lipton and added that to my meat mixture. It was very good. I used the other packet and followed the directions on the side of the box and made the gravy as someone suggested. It sure saves a lot of time! I added mushrooms to the gravy. All in all, this was good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
My husband and son loved this, I'll be making this again soon. Only change next time is that I'll make double the sauce...it was yummy on mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was a quick and easy dish. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
It fixed the recipe as written except I doubled the gravy as others recommended since we are gravy folks, but kept the ketchup at 1/4 c. I thought the steak itself was perfect, so tasty, but I wasn't a huge fan of the gravy from the ketchup standpoint. It was still too twangy I thought. Really good enough to make again, but next time I think I'll tweak the ketchup down to 1/8 c and try that. It's still not a basic onion soup gravy flavor totally but I don't want a tomato flavor in this dish. Was really super over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and it is flavorful and delicious! I don't know why some got bad results but I have made it several times and the whole family loves it, so it is now in weekly rotation. Love new ways to use ground beef:) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wow. YUM!! My husband had been requesting 'Salisbury Steak' for a while, but honestly, I didn't really know what it was and it sounded intimidating! Little did I know, it's essentially just a meat-loaf patty smothered in delicious gravy. I followed this recipe, and the few listed changes mentioned by other reviewers, and was really impressed. A VERY yummy dish, and super easy to make. Used ground sirloin, & served with parmesan mashed potatoes & steamed broccoli. Will absolutely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This dish was delicious my family loved it! I used the recipe given and added the extra stuff that ally99 mentioned. Even though the product fell apart it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States