Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
On its own, the sauce was a little too ketchup-y for our tastes, but with the meat and over mashed potatoes, it balanced out nicely. I think I'd still halve the amount of ketchup next time, just because we're not huge fans of it, but overall a tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was amazing! Thank you for sharing the family loved it and it was so easy to follow. My daughter is very picky (she's 6) and she had 2 servings!!! Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Yes this is very good. I made a few changes to it because I didnt have exactly what the recipe called for.I used cornstArch instead of flour. Dried onion soup mix instead of canned. And I didnt add salt because of the high sodium content of the soup. The patties did fall apart though. I didnt use my nonstick fry pan.next time I will use the nonstick frypan. Served it with mashed potatoes. I will be makin this again. Glad I found another good ground meat recipe to use my big bags of ground meat I buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I did not have any condensed French Onion soup on hand, so instead I mixed together a pack of dry onion soup mix with a can of cream of mushroom and chicken soup. So glad I did this - the patties were mushy as it was (I can't imagine them staying together if I'd have used the soup it called for.) I made the patties *in* the pan as they cooked, I'd put in a spoonful at a time until it all stuck together. The sauce itself was delicious. I'd never had Salisbury steak before but my husband said this tasted close to the one he had as a child. Next time, I may tweak a little but great recipe. I'll definitely fix it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
It tasted great but the patties just fell apart from the beginning. From looking at the other comments I can see I should have read them first. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll add more bread crumbs to dry out the meat a bit more. I might also tweak the gravy a bit, most likely with more Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This came out excellent! I did follow some of the suggestions from other reviews though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good. Husband loved it. Served with fresh corn on cob cooked in the shucks in the microwave and boiled Russet potatoes. Next time I will try some variations based on some of the other reviews, just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is my kids favorite meal for me to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
OK you won I thought mine was the best but this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Yummy. Only used half the onion soup in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States