Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
First time making salisbury steak....loved loved this receipe....everyone in family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe to make ahead of time and toss in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendan Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
The steak was tasty but the gravy had an odd taste. Next time I'll eliminate the worcestershire sauce and the dry mustard. Needs a lot of tweaking-garlic powder, dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
The meat was good but the gravy was too sweet. If I try this again I will not use ketchup and add a can of cream of mushroom soup as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Was searching for something to do with ground beef instead of meat loaf and I came upon this recipe. I'm thrilled that I did! I didnt have any canned french onion soup so I used a can of beef broth and then whisked in a packet of brown gravy mix. I'm sure the french onion makes it but mine still turned out delish! Kids loved it too! Will be adding this to my dinner rotation! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I had a severe attack of gout and have had to adapt a number of great recipes from AR. If you are prone to gout, broths and soups made with beef or chicken broth are one of the worst things you can eat. I was so hungry for this Salisbury Steak that I had to find something to sub for the canned onion soup. So I caramelized two very large yellow onions, which made a little over a cup, then I put them in a small saucepan with about a cup and a half of vegetable broth and gently warmed that and let it cool. I then followed the recipe as written, except using my homemade onion soup concentrate in place of the canned. It turned out fabulous and tasted exactly the same: Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this recipe exact. (I don't think it's fair to rate a recipe after you've made it a different recipe.) i gave it 4 stars because the ketchup made it taste too sweet/ketchupy. Lol. Next time I make it I'll omit it. But it was very good! Definitely will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Well let me first say, this was great for me and my family everyone loved it. But I've seen reviews saying its disgusting. Hmmm maybe you did something wrong. I didn't add or take away anything. Very delicious meal and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Mayo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I love this recipe, exactly as it is. I have made this many, many times and have never changed a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States