Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My husband found your recipe. I fixed it and we loved it. I've fixed it several other times. Have given the recipe to friends and family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this recipe for my family and it was great. The sauce was the best, different spin on Salisbury steak than one with plain brown gravy. It seems odd that there are ratings on here from some dipshits who used their own recipe...:>/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Im not the best cook but this recipe was so easy to make it surprised me and my family on how good and flavorful it came out. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The only thing I did different was used onion soup mix & 1.5 cups of water instead & a beef boullion cube of condensed french onion (couldn't find it). I also added mushrooms as I love them with my steak! This recipe would be just as tasty without them! OMG so easy and very tasty! No tweaks needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Love, love the recipe. Made it as is and it was wonderful.the second time I made this The only thing I did was add the Worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture and I added mushrooms to the sauce. And I doubled the sauce. And baked it in the oven. Perfect. Thanks for a wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Dunlap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I have made this recipe several times, only thing is that I added fresh mushrooms and put them on with the gravy over top ! Comes out flavorful and tender everytime ! Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
We bought a 1/4 cow and I have lots of ground beef and I though I would give it a try. Everyone liked it! Must be served with mashed potatoes! My son's preferred it over meatloaf and I have to say it was a lot faster than making meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was fabulous! The only change I made was to add a can of cream of mushroom soup to the gravy, as a bunch of reviewers suggested. It was so good! Next time I will double the sauce so I can have gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States