Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Sokolowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Amazing! My husband loved it and it was easy to make. I made it with 2 pounds of meat and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsoliz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Definitely don't waste your time or money on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Absolutely disgusting. I am very reluctant to leave a negative review and find no pleasure in it at all but I believe everyone needs to know how awful this recipe is. Apparently, the ratings are all based on the cooks personal alterations, which I believe is an extremely misleading way to rate a recipe. I cooked this in a huge hurry not reading the reviews like I usually do, thinking "great, this looks like a fantastic recipe, lots of stars I think I'll try it" But no, I feel terrible for feeding this to my family. KETCHUP?!?!!! I should have trusted that I am no longer a novice cook and I know better than to put ketchup into a salisbury steak. I am very upset with myself for trying this recipe, I wasted a perfectly good pound and a half of meat that I could have put to much better use. Dog food, perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Add pkt of onion soup mix to hamburger. Use lg (18oz) progresso french onion soup. Triple the gravy (not Kechup) and add a can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Husband and son love this but when I forgot to add the mustard powder, they liked it even better. Guess will skip that in future. I do think it adds a bit of bitterness when I do use mustard powder. I also make this with turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jandee Hewitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My very picky 5yr old loved this! Will definitely make it again. I added one can of cream of mushroom soup just to make the gravy go farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Delicious and easily a weeknight main dish! I'm just starting to cook more and this was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very tasty. I followed the recipe when it comes to the ingredients. The meat was a little bit too wet. I browned both sides then put it in the over for 25 mins on 400. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darleen Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
flavor was a little overpowering, but I would definitely make this dish again. It was also delicious as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States