Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have an 8 year son that likes to help me cook and we were looking for something to make with the ground sirloin we just bought and this sounded and looked good. The recipe was easy to follow and the recipe was easy to follow. Since our family loves French onion soup, using that was a great idea. The smell of the patties with the onion soup filled the entire house. We completed the recipe as instructed except that we finished the cooking process over low heat for a longer time (about 1 hour) as we had to run somewhere. Not sure how the higher temperature recipe turns out, but the low temperature version we did was really juicy. The finished dish was absolutely delicious and liked by all. We will definitely be making this dish again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I was expecting this meal hard to make, but omg, it was so EASY!!! It tasted amazing! I actually used jalapeño mustard and it added a nice twist! My husband it was the best salisbury steak he had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I guess I should preface this review by saying that I was super pregnant when I made this recipe---and I normally do not eat meat. One day I was CRAVING meaty comfort food and remembered that my mom always made us salisbury steak as kids- so after googling this recipe I decided to try it. I omited the mustard powder...but all in all this was DELICIOUS. I now make it for the first chilly day of winter every year. My whole family loves this and it will continue as a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My husband loves this dish. The flavor is perfect if you follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Good and easy. there is definitely not enough gravy, needs to be tripled at least. I prepared it exactly how it is written. the only negative us it was too greasy for my liking and my husband would not touch the gravy because of the grease level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Needs more beef flavor in the gravy. Maybe add a Bouillon cube next time. The steaks were good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I've been making this recipe for several months now. It has become one of my go to recipes. It's only my husband and I so I'll put together the entire amount of meat and then freeze half of the uncooked meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made as directed gets 4 stars... Used golden mushroom and cream of mushroom canned soups and spike seasoning and it gets 5 stars. Next time I think I will add sautéed mushrooms and carmelized onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris T

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Didn't taste like the salisbury steaks myom made as a kid but those were out of a box! Lol. This was easy and quick and I loved them but my hubby did not but he's a picky Lil brat lol. Thanks for the idea I figure if I tweak it to suit him it will be a regular at my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States