Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It worked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
As written I would give it 4 stars. But after my adjustments it's 5 stars. I did double the sauce by adding in Cream of Mushroom and Beef stock. I put fresh cut mushrooms in the sauce too. I also added onion, garlic, cumin, and chili powder to my meat mixture. It tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Quick and simple. Goes great with perogies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I used Campbell's French Onion soup and I think it just made the Salisbury steak taste bitter. Also after everything was prepared there was only a small amount of sauce left to top the steaks off and I feel like it was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JBreu
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this and we loved it. I used 2 lbs of ground beef and doubled the ingredients. I browned the patties in frying pan, then put in oven @ 350 degrees for 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
really good taste. Definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe - bumped with some Cab for depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The family devoured this. I wasn't too keen on the texture of the meat. It seemed "heavy" to me. Of course I cant rule out cooks error either :) Followed the recipe to the letter. The taste was great but it was the texture that lost a star for me. Might try this again to see if it was something i did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great comfort food! I made the recipe as written; however, I did make extra gravy and browned the patties in a skillet then placed them in a baking dish, poured the gravy over them and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klc1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My super picky husband actually loved it, despite the odd gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States