Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Doubled sauce with extra can of French Onion, can of cream of mushroon, and lipton soup packet. Omitted ketchup. Used Pino Noir instead of water. After browning, removed patties, sauteed mushrooms and onions in pan and scraped up bits with Pinot. Really added depth. SO loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Kelly, I cannot say enough about the reaction I got from my children. My son (5 1/2) told me I was the best "cooker" ever and he wanted me to make this every night. My daughter (3 1/2), referred to this as "sauce hamburgers" and wanted more. My husband and I enjoyed them too. Definitely a recipe we will keep around. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This turned out great! I didn't have a pan big enough to make them separately so I made it as a meatloaf, cooked about 90%, then sliced it and laid the pieces in a casserole dish and topped with the sauce for final cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is so good. I couldn't find onion soup so I found a recipe for that online. I also added about 1/2 cup of water to the bottom of the pan. I froze some left overs and they freeze well. My husband was so upset because he thought I had left them in the refrigerator to ruin...but he got a pleasant surprise. I am just pulling up the recipe so I can make it again. I just jotted this one down in my preferred recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Our family loves this recipe done just like the recipe, except I double the sauce and add fresh mushrooms to it. So easy and delicious, reminds me of my mom's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My husband found your recipe. I fixed it and we loved it. I've fixed it several other times. Have given the recipe to friends and family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this recipe for my family and it was great. The sauce was the best, different spin on Salisbury steak than one with plain brown gravy. It seems odd that there are ratings on here from some dipshits who used their own recipe...:>/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Im not the best cook but this recipe was so easy to make it surprised me and my family on how good and flavorful it came out. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The only thing I did different was used onion soup mix & 1.5 cups of water instead & a beef boullion cube of condensed french onion (couldn't find it). I also added mushrooms as I love them with my steak! This recipe would be just as tasty without them! OMG so easy and very tasty! No tweaks needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States