Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by misty
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family loved this we will never buy store bought again. Followed the recipe exactly. Added mushroom in the end as we are big mushroom eaters! Fantastic!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Better than I imagined! I took the advice of skipping the ketchup and adding the cream of mushroom soup along with the french onion soup for the gravy. Everything else, I just followed the recipe. This is definitely in the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lake Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this recipe the exact way it was presented. I thought it was great! I can see where some people may want to add a little more seasoning (I tend to like bland food, so not a problem for me), but I really liked it just the way it was. The only comment I would make is that you may want to increase the gravy portion. We didn't have enough for our mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Added a can of cream of mushroom to the sauce and doubled the sauce but just used what was left of the French onion; baked at 375 degrees for 45 minutes with foil cover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My husband loved it! I was truly surprised by how tasty this was! I left my phone home on the charger when I went to grocery store and accidentally bought onion soup mix. I have a big family so I used 2.5lbs of ground beef and the whole pack of dry soup mix , and doubled the rest of the ingredients. The amount of gravy to spoon over the meat just covered each paddy. All in all mmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really good! Changed nothing at all and it turned out very tasty. Next time I will double the gravy just because I felt like it was a tad short. My husband and son loved it! It will be on our menu again!!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Crazy good, super moist & flavorful. A defiant keeper in my recipe binder. I doubled the sauce just in case there wasn't enough! Had lots left over so used that to serve over the potatoes I prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
On its own, the sauce was a little too ketchup-y for our tastes, but with the meat and over mashed potatoes, it balanced out nicely. I think I'd still halve the amount of ketchup next time, just because we're not huge fans of it, but overall a tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States