Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
they were tasty, but difficult to keep together when I followed the recipe as written. I will try some of the other suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I simply loved it. Hands down out was the best. Next time I'll remember to leave the ketchup out. To tangy....other then that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Made this last week, only problem was Hubby wanted leftovers and there were none...Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I will not rate recipes that I have changed in any way. I made this one exactly as it is written (I did double the sauce, as recommended). I could not believe the reviews... just looking at the recipe. It seemed waaaaay to simple. It was amazing! My husband raved about it and my daughter was just happy there was some left over for her to take to work for lunch tomorrow. Talk about not judging a book by it's cover... goes well for this recipe too. I am adding this to my menu for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERMAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Recipe as is, I give it 4 stars, only because that it doesn't make as much gravy to cover the patties and any starch that I have. Once I doubled or tripled the gravy (I have a family that loves drenching) it's a definite 5 stars! I even made this recipe for guests for a dinner and got major compliments for a person that LOVES salisbury and didn't think there could be a better one out there compared to where he was from. His wife definitely wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very simple easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Surprisingly good! Next time, I would use a bit less ketchup, but other than that, the original recipe was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was great. Just needed more sauce to cover patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Very easy to make & these taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Big hit at my house! My youngest (10) that doesn't like to eat hamburger had 2 helpings! I added mushrooms when I put the sauce in the pan and let them cook down a bit. I also added a little sour cream to the sauce when it was finished. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Mueller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States