Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This one is a huge thumbs up. My 10 year old actually gave me an "OMG" when he took his first bite! I took another reviewers advice of moving them to a casserole after browning and baked it for 45 minutes at 375. They were perfect. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made some of the suggested changes (e.g., extra gravy). Pan fried the steaks and lost only one. Added frozen peas to the pan, and served over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
OFFICIALLY a staple in our house. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I have tried this twice. Both times I added worcestershire sauce and real mustard to meat, also. I uses ground turkey and turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCD0205

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I was so easy to make and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Nardelli O'Brien

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I apologize in advance for a negative review. I found the sauce to be extremely confusing to the palate and simply inedible. it had overwhelming strange tangy, almost vinegar flavor.. I made it exactly as directed and even doubled the sauce because other reviewers stated it was so good they wanted extra. This is actually the first and only recipe I've made from this site that I found to be an extreme disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Instead of the French onion soup, I used a package of lipton onion and mushroom soup reconstituted with 1 c of water and heated in the oven to dissolve. Just let it cool a little before mixing it in with the egg. Also I fried up some mushrooms to put in the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this for my family and they begged me to make more the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this exactly as the original recipe stated. The meat was very good and tender and I didn't have trouble with the patties falling apart as some others did. However, I did not care for the sauce, the ketchup was overpowering. If I made this again I would definitely omit the ketchup. I really wish the reviewers would have rated the original recipe and not their own version of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was good, quick and easy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States