Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by JuicyDevil
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
The only thing I did differently was add minced freezed dried onions to the patty mixture, this is a well did recipe! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Dad
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Should be 5 stars! BUT they pictured mushrooms in the sauce, which is missing. I sautéed 8 oz. of mushrooms with 1 tsp of butter and 1 tsp of olive oil. Doubled the amount of sauce and added the sautéed mushroom. After the initial browning I added the sauce to the pan. Covered and placed in a 350 degree oven for 40 minutes. This is another keeper recipe for the books. Even my 4 yr old grandson liked it! Thank you Kelly Berenger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have made this numerous times. It is very good. I have added mushrooms, also cooked cut potatoes with the steaks, I add some extra gravy packets onion flavor with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Irving

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
not bad, next time I will flatten them a bit more, they balooned up a bit while cooking - will use less suger to as per suggestions of other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Whenever, I cook anything it's always something that I feel like eating, but I actually cook with the hope that my son will love it! He is only 8 years old and his palette is not fully developed, but with allrecipes I'm working on it! He loved this recipe he asked me to give it 5 stars! I always make the recipe exactly as written but in this case I did double the gravy and I'm glad I did, I made it with mashed potatoes and I had enough gravy to go over the mashed potatoes. For the next time I will remember to flatten the patties so they do not resemble hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Didn't care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe has become one of my weeknight favorites, because it is so easy to prepare and very tasty. I like to serve it over oven roasted red potatoes or some roasted Brussel's sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I loved this, and it was a huge hit with the family! I did add a can of cream of mushroom soup to the gravy and im glad i did because i think the ketchup would have otherwise been overwhelming. i cooked the steaks in a cast iron skillet and baked in the oven for 30 minutes after adding the gravy. Comfot food, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is AWESOME! Hamburger steaks are one of dh's favorite dishes, so we have them regularly - they have never come out as tender with such good gravy as this tho. Next time I will attempt to double the gravy (did double the Worcestershire) and hope it comes out as tasty. Did not add the flour or salt, and cooked, covered, in the oven at 175 for several hours after browning. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This has turned into a family fav. I cut out the ketchup and use a can of mushroom soup in the gravy. I also brown the patties then bake them in the oven as other have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greely, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States