Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This wasn't an amazing dish. I agree with alot of raters...the gravy wasn't very appetizing. My food critics (5 chiildren and hubby) loved the steak itself...but didn't like the gravy. I will try one reviewers suggestion of one can of french onion and one can of cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great comfort food. I used more of the grease, added some heavy cream to it and some more water. I think I'll throw some mushrooms in the gravy next time, too. I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I followed the meat portion of this recipe & added a tablespoon of worcestshire to it, and it came out great, I tweaked my own version of the gravy & everyone loved it! With the garlic mashed potatoes & steamed brocolli & Red Lobster Biscuits, I felt like I was having a resturant quality type meal! Was very good, and melted in my mouth! Will definetly use this recipe again! For the gravy I used a can of cream of mushroom,dry french onion soup mix,can of beef broth,a couple of dashes of mustard powder,2 squirts of ketchup & a splash of sage powder.Poured over steaks in oven after frying & baked @ 375 for 30 mins.Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I love this recipe. The only change I made was using ground turkey instead of beef. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
very tasty Husband loved it. i doubled the recipe but only kept it at 1/4 cup of ketchup! otherwise it was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe was fabulous. I also added a small green pepper chopped fine to the meat. Thanks for sharing this. It will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This one is a huge thumbs up. My 10 year old actually gave me an "OMG" when he took his first bite! I took another reviewers advice of moving them to a casserole after browning and baked it for 45 minutes at 375. They were perfect. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made some of the suggested changes (e.g., extra gravy). Pan fried the steaks and lost only one. Added frozen peas to the pan, and served over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
OFFICIALLY a staple in our house. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I have tried this twice. Both times I added worcestershire sauce and real mustard to meat, also. I uses ground turkey and turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCD0205

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States