Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Simple yet extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was a surprisingly great meal. I, as most of the other reviewers did, tweaked the sauce recipe. I used cream of mushroom soup, lipton onion soup mix, milk, ketchup, worcestershire sauce and powdered mustard. It was the perfect dinner on a cold January night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made this recipe almost as stated. I did read most of the reviews and added a few things. I added finely chopped onions to my beef mixture along with 2 cloves minced garlic. I made a larger portion so I include a can of golden mushroom soup. I did add an extra TBSP of flour. Everything turned out great! And the leftovers just kept tasting better. I found that the gravy was too watery and I did have to thicken it with a cornstarch slurry. This really was such a great recipe. The mixture of the French Onion soup and and Golden Mushroom really made a nice gravy when thickened. I served it with egg noodles and green beans. My first time making Salisbury steaks and everyone loved it...thanks for the recipe. A real keeper and thanks for the reviews from fellow cooks on how to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I altered this recipe a little bit and it turned out delicious! I added minced onion and green pepper along with garlic powder to the meat mix. I sauteed portobello mushrooms and onions and added them as well as a can of mushroom soup to the gravy mixture. I didn't use salt because of the salt in the soup mix. This was fast, easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holy2ledo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Ervin-Huhn
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this last night. It was excellent. I will be making this again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Just made it tonight. My picky husband loved it.. I didn't have can French onion soup but made the "gravy" from the package of Lipton beefy onion and used that as my soup in the recipe.. It was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
i did not like it! it tasted like ketchup but my fault because i tripled the recipe and should have left the ketchup as is. i am going to try again using other users suggestions :) however my family really enjoyed this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Tried this not expecting much since I'm not a Salisbury steak fan and was pleasantly surprised at how good this was. Made it exactly as the recipe told me to an it was a hit. Will definately make again. The only change will be to double the sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Msoberth
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Easy and delicious! Maybe a shade less ketchup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made the hamburger but did not use the french onion soup. I used an envelope of mushroom and onion soup by Lipton and added that to my meat mixture. It was very good. I used the other packet and followed the directions on the side of the box and made the gravy as someone suggested. It sure saves a lot of time! I added mushrooms to the gravy. All in all, this was good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States