Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sylvergirl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
It was a little sweet but the fam loved it! In my family of 5 that's always an accomplishment. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
We've got four kidlets under 12 y/o and everyone liked the meal (with rice, peas and a salad). Only giving it four stars because I added Cream of Mush and onion soup mix to the gravy as suggested by others. I enjoyed it mostly because I was able to make the main in one skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
The flavor was nice. I would've preferred more sauce. I didn't have a large skillet, just an average size, maybe that had something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
My picky husband even liked this! I did cheat and baked mine as suggested after I browned them and doubled the gravy.My 15 yr old son ate 4 of the steaks! I was very happy with the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ardmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Fabulous! New family favorite. Never made Salisbury steak before in 34 years of cooking, don't know why! I did make changes. I used 2 pds of beef with 1 pound of ground pork. Also added small finely diced onion . Since I had such a large amount of meat I put whole can of soup in mixture along with one package of onion soup. I was worried it would be too salty so I did not add salt and it turned out great. Browned them in skillets and transferred them to deep casserole dish, covered and baked for about 45 minutes (mine were very thick). Also doubled the amount of gravy. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Absolutely great and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan McNamara
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I will make this again. I liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan McNamara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Awesome recipe. This will be my go to recipe for salisbury steak, it was so moist and held together very well. I made this two weeks in a row with no complaints. I did use the left over soup for my husband's steaks and used cream of mushroom for the kids and mine as the hubby doesn't care for cream soups. No alterations needed with this recipe, it's great as it. So happy I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I made this tonight. It was well meh. The sauce was a bit sweet for my liking. The pattys did hold together well. We all ate it but my family was not overly impressed. Doubt i'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
it was delkicious! but I can't completely rate this recipe since I made a few changes. since I don't have condensed soup I made one: saute onions in olive oil. add flour and onion soup mix. then added leftover chicken soup. cooked until thickened. then added some leftover mushrooms I had after taking off some for the meat mixture. I made my own worcestershire sauce since I had none in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States