Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was good, especially the sauce. I made mine with ground turkey which seemed to make it very tender and moist. I wish I would have made more sauce for my egg noodles, the recipe doesn't make a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this for the first time last night. It got voted a make again recipe. Thats a big approval at our house. The meat was was very moist and the tangy sauce was great on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Actually pretty darn good...i suggest you add a little more seasoning (garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper, don't add salt though) to your ground beef after the initial mixing of meat and ingredients or it could taste kind of bland....other than that it's a kick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this recipe as written, but did double the gravy as some suggested. I found it to have a little too much ketchup, so I'll probably reduce the amount next time. I also refrigerated the patties before cooking them so they wouldn't fall apart. Overall, it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe, today. I would have gave it the 5 th star, but i had to change a few things. I used pre -made burger patties , instead of making my own with the flavors of the recipe. Just salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I didnt have the onion soup mix and onion soup, so i used a powdered ranch dip mix , cream of chicken soup and dried minced onions. I also added more water because we like the gravey on mashed potatoes. Turned out pretty good, thin burgers do better than thicker ones, i had both. The gravey was good, not too thick, I put an extra tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce, wont do that again, too much. I was trying to darken the gravey. Otherwise, great inspiration. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I made this and everyone loved it. I did double the sauce. However, the canned onion soup is very salty. I am a salt lover and noticed how salty it was. It was really delicious and easy but try to get no salt soup. We had it with potatoes au gratin and the gravey mixed in with that was heavenly. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My family tried it tonight and loved it; even my picky eater gobbled it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It worked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
As written I would give it 4 stars. But after my adjustments it's 5 stars. I did double the sauce by adding in Cream of Mushroom and Beef stock. I put fresh cut mushrooms in the sauce too. I also added onion, garlic, cumin, and chili powder to my meat mixture. It tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States