Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Hubby and I both liked it. Quick and easy to make. Followed recipe exactly as written. Gravy was a little pale in color so may add a little " kitchen bouquet" next time for color ifI have it on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this tonight and it was easy to make. I doubled the recipe. I did omit the salt since I knew that the beef broth would be salty. And I was right. Next time, low sodium beef broth is the best bet. I did cut up the steak and poured the gravy over it since it looked dry if you just poured over it. Other than that, it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is simply the most delicious low-calorie comfort food around. I make it with ground chicken instead of ground beef to save on fat and calories even more and it's AMAZING! The rich beef gravy is excellent over mashed potatoes on the side. Don't change a thing! The recipe is excellent as it stands. Whether or not to saute the onions and mushrooms before the "simmer in broth" step is just personal preference. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Great and simple dish to make. Used italian breadcrumbs and sweet onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Russo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a great receipe, my mom has been doing this since the 60's the only difference is we use a can of Golden Mushroom soup with some beef broth. Not regular mushroom soup but it has to be Golden Mushroom soup by campbells. We also add worchestershire sauce and used seasoned bread crumbs if you don't doctor this it will be OK but sort of bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Not to my liking. Too much onion and sauce wasn't thick enough by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved this! Down to earth comfort food for the meat & potato crowd. Followed the recipe eactly and it turned out delicious. Added some peas to the mashed potatoes for left overs and it took me back to the 50's dinners I ate as a kid. Some comments here are very funny. One 2 star reviewer stated it "tasted like meatloaf" Well "DUH" it IS meatloaf in a brown mushroom gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was such a hit with my family will be making this as part of our regular dishes. Making it was so easy, instructions simple, taste? AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was so amazing! No more store bought in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Dougherty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States