Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Zeller-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Fantastic! I removed the meat after browning and sautéed canned mushrooms with onions to make the gravy. I also didn't have beef broth, so I used water and a bullion cube. I also added a bit of Gravy Master to get a deeper gravy color. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe, we will be enjoying this frequently with good 'ol mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this tonight exactly as directed. Was very good. Served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. Everyone liked it very much. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was fantastic. I have been looking for a Salisbury steak recipe for years. This was was awesome. The whole family loved it. Thank you for sharing this on allrecipes. This is a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPENDUBEDEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was AWESOME!!! Can't wait to make again. The only thing I agree with other reviews are to sauté the onions and mushrooms and double the sauce. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I followed this exact but doubled the gravy for mashed potatoes. This was the best tasting Salisbury steak I've had! Thank you so much, I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I used frozen hamburger patties since I didn't want to split my 1lb of ground beef into 5ths for my family of 5, but otherwise followed the recipe. The family all said they wanted it again, which is the best way to tell if they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I did not have canned broth so I used 2 c water and mixed in one package of dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Kids loved it. Said it was better than their favorite meal (chicken fried steak). It tasted just like a Salisbury steak from what I can remember. We will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Simple and delicious! I actually used 1/2 ground chicken just for kicks and it was still great (but would for sure be better with all beef). One tiny tweak that made a big difference: Italian flavored breadcrumbs. The only other thing I did a little differently was: after frying and removing the steaks I used the pan to fry the onions and mushrooms (in those yummy browned bits) and only then added the broth mixed with cornstarch and reduced it to a gravy. (I had made my steaks thinner so they cooked fully as I fried them.) Even my ground-meat-and-mashed-potatoes hating husband loved it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States