Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Comfort food at its very finest! The only thing I did different was add a heaping tablespoon of minced garlic to the gravy, then cook it all in the crockpot on low for three or four hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Carr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
wow i cant believe i never had this. very filling and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
First time making this and it was delicious! The only thing I'd do differently next time would be to have it with mashed potatoes (only had rice on hand)and maybe add some peppers as some have suggested in their reviews. This is an 'add' to the recipe box! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love this recipe! It was a last minute idea and it was super easy and fun to make. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this tonight and the whole family enjoyed it! I doubled the recipe and added 4 bouillon cubes and a little powdered gravy to the meat mixture and also the gravy! The family said I could make this again any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We really enjoyed this meal - the gravy was great over mashed potatoes. A real comfort meal for sure! Next time I'll use more mushrooms, though, because we really like mushrooms. Hubby said this was way better than the frozen pre-made Salisbury steaks we've had in the past. I agree and since this was so easy to make and I usually have all the ingredients on hand I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was very good and I doubled it for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Husband and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Elliott
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great recipe. Only thing I added was worcestershire sauce to meat mixture. Have made it several times. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe. The only thing I had to change is the fact I didn't have cornstarch so I substituted with flour. Otherwise it was wonderful! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philisha Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States