Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very simple easy recipe. I absolutely loved the amount of onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tobnina
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Loved it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly & it came out great! I will definitely prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
As I looked over the recipe, I could see it cried out for seasoning – seasoned bread crumbs, Montreal Steak Seasoning and Worcestershire Sauce did the trick. Good, homey dish. I served this with Wild and Brown Rice, and Peas and Pancetta, both recipes also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ElizSyl
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is very good and So user friendly! ...... My Large family gives it a across the board YUM every time I make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was pretty good and easy to make. I put it over mashed potatoes, but wished there would have been more gravy. It was also lacking in seasoning, but a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This turned out amazing. My family thanked me a million times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Salisbury Steak Haiku: "Needed more flavor. Should have followed the reviews. I made as written." I wouldn't say that we were disappointed in this meal, it was just on the bland spectrum, requiring more salt at the table, ketchup for my daughter, hot sauce for my husband, you get the idea. I wish I'd added Worchestsire as so many reviews did, or sauteed the mushrooms and onions separately, or added other seasoning. I will say this though - the meat was absolutely the most perfect done-ness and texture per following the instructions. We ate ours TV-dinner-style w/ mashed potatoes and peas, and the gravy sliding onto everything else on the plate was actually really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Cooked by the recipe. Was so good next time I will make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I have always made my salisbury steaks like this. I do add Lipton Beefy Onion soup mix to my ground beef and gravy. I sometimes omit the mushrooms but NEVER leave out the onions :o) Also I make my gravy with a roux, corn starch, while handy does not make for a great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States