Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
my husband loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The sauce was a goopy mess. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
WOW! this is amazing! I don't know if I've ever given a recipe 5 stars but this deserves TEN stars! I grew up with frozen salisberry steak and was excited to try this recipe. I only made a few changes which only enhanced the flavor. 1. I hate the taste of raw onions, so I sautéed the onions that went into beef mixture. 2. my breadcrumbs were pre-seasoned. 3. I added garlic powder to mixture 4. I added a few drops of worch sauce. no major changes but seriously this was a great meal!! thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Great family dinner! I grated the onion in the meat mixture and I made the roux as another suggested. This was perfect with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
It was really good and we had it with mashed potatoes. Total comfort food. Easy to make. It is a keeper. Thank you and God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Eberhardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was so good. Will make again soon! I used beef base instead of broth and didn't add the onion or mushrooms at the end just because my husband isn't a fan. But my husband was glad we had leftovers which is rare for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this for the second time just a few days ago. The first time I made it as written except I baked them in the oven. Family loved them. This time, I made the gravy using flour instead of cornstarch. I liked that much better and the leftover gravy keeps a nice consistency for leftover warm ups. When I make this next time, I will experiment a bit and add extra seasonings to the meat such as parsley and garlic. This recipe is going to be part of the regular rotation in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellyvandever
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States