Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
It was delicious, I didn't have beef broth, so I used a small can of beef gravy with enough water to make 2-1/2 cups. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I loved that this recipe was a true "from-scratch" recipe without canned or boxed seasonings/soup mixes. I did add a bit of Worcestershire sauce and substituted 4C gluten-free breadcrumbs. The kids devoured it! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe R.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
WOW! I followed the recipe to the letter minus the mushrooms (I thought I had some but I didn't) It's delicious!!! so good, mmmm nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Great flavor and texture. Yum! I did find the gravy needed a bit more oomph, so I added 1 tsp. worchestershire and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, a bit of dried parsley, and s&p. I also followed other reviewers' suggestions and sauteed the onion and mushrooms first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Hubby and I both liked it. Quick and easy to make. Followed recipe exactly as written. Gravy was a little pale in color so may add a little " kitchen bouquet" next time for color ifI have it on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this tonight and it was easy to make. I doubled the recipe. I did omit the salt since I knew that the beef broth would be salty. And I was right. Next time, low sodium beef broth is the best bet. I did cut up the steak and poured the gravy over it since it looked dry if you just poured over it. Other than that, it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is simply the most delicious low-calorie comfort food around. I make it with ground chicken instead of ground beef to save on fat and calories even more and it's AMAZING! The rich beef gravy is excellent over mashed potatoes on the side. Don't change a thing! The recipe is excellent as it stands. Whether or not to saute the onions and mushrooms before the "simmer in broth" step is just personal preference. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Great and simple dish to make. Used italian breadcrumbs and sweet onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Russo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is a great receipe, my mom has been doing this since the 60's the only difference is we use a can of Golden Mushroom soup with some beef broth. Not regular mushroom soup but it has to be Golden Mushroom soup by campbells. We also add worchestershire sauce and used seasoned bread crumbs if you don't doctor this it will be OK but sort of bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Not to my liking. Too much onion and sauce wasn't thick enough by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States