Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is my first time making Salisbury Steak, and honestly, it turned out DELICIOUS!!! Although the recipe called for one cup of mushrooms, I added two cups instead-because I LOVE mushrooms that much!! I served the Salisbury Steak with baked macaroni and cheese, and to me, this recipe is a comfort classic!! It was a huge hit between myself and my sister, and we're always trying to find creative ways to make dinner more interesting. This recipe is one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Delicious! This is a recipe we use over and over...I use 1/2 lean beef and 1/2 ground turkey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
The recipe was good with one exception. The gravy barely changed with the prescribed amount of corn starch; so, I added a mixture of flour and corn starch with broth from the pan. A couple of dashes of pepper. I used sweet onion. Next time, I plan to use the broth for the thickening mixture instead of water and decrease the salt. Canned beef broth seems a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
made for dinner with mashed potatoes......yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I have made this several times now and absolutely LOVE it! The only slight change I made was that I didn't have beef broth and used beef bouillon instead. I've made it both with and without mushrooms and it is excellent either way. Probably the best Salisbury steak recipe I have come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My family loves Salisbury steak and this is a great recipe. The only change I really made was to add some garlic powder and Worcestershire sauce to the patties and Worcestershire sauce with the beef broth. Also, I sliced up the onions first and started them and the mushrooms sauteeing in a little olive oil while I mixed up the ground beef mixture and made the patties. Then I removed the onions and mushrooms to a plate while browning the patties. Delicious served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
followed the recipe to the letter. My beef was 80% so it ws really moist, buit it need a littler extra flavor. I think a little someting in the sauce. Worchester!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made this yesterday and it was awesome! The only difference was that instead of fresh onions in the meat, I used dried minced onions and added a bit of onion powder to the meat, also, omitted the mushrooms because he doesn't like them. I used fresh sliced onions as called for in the gravy, the gravy was perfect! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States