Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I have made this several times now and absolutely LOVE it! The only slight change I made was that I didn't have beef broth and used beef bouillon instead. I've made it both with and without mushrooms and it is excellent either way. Probably the best Salisbury steak recipe I have come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My family loves Salisbury steak and this is a great recipe. The only change I really made was to add some garlic powder and Worcestershire sauce to the patties and Worcestershire sauce with the beef broth. Also, I sliced up the onions first and started them and the mushrooms sauteeing in a little olive oil while I mixed up the ground beef mixture and made the patties. Then I removed the onions and mushrooms to a plate while browning the patties. Delicious served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
followed the recipe to the letter. My beef was 80% so it ws really moist, buit it need a littler extra flavor. I think a little someting in the sauce. Worchester!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made this yesterday and it was awesome! The only difference was that instead of fresh onions in the meat, I used dried minced onions and added a bit of onion powder to the meat, also, omitted the mushrooms because he doesn't like them. I used fresh sliced onions as called for in the gravy, the gravy was perfect! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made it exactly as written except no mushrooms and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
The 2nd time I have fixed this recipe. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Thank you ESKARINA! I was in a rut with my weekday dinner rotation and was wondering how to use some ground beef I had. This was perfect!!! I dislike when people rate a recipe with so many changes that the original recipe is barely recognizable. I did it as is with all the same ingredients and proportions. HOWEVER the second time around, I felt that the recommendation in step #2 to remove the beef patties when they are browned, sauté the onions and mushrooms, put back the patties and then proceed with the rest of step #2, had the best outcome. The salt and pepper quantities might changes with the type of broth that you use (i.e. its sodium content) but the salt to pepper proportion was just right for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
So simple to make and tastes good. I did not have mushrooms on hand so I made it without. I love mushrooms, so I will use them next time. This will be a ground beef go to recipe in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Isaak
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Made this recipie and it was awesome! I also used mushrooms in the meat mixture and I used italian style breadcrumbs because that is what I had on hand and it came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States