Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Its real good! Didnt change a thing on ingredient except on procedure, I just followed others advise to saute onion with mushroom then proceed remaining #2. A keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco Tañedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
The only thing I added was a bit of Worcestershire sauce to the gravy and the meat mixture, and it was absolutely delicious with mashed potatoes and garden peas. I appreciate the lack of canned soups etc. for a healthier meal as well-plus it's cheaper to make! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
followed the recipe except cut out the extra salt. I have never made Salisbury steak before, but it was one of my husband's favorite dishes growing up. He said it was just like he remembered, and the kids loved it too! Super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I only gave this recipe four stars because while it is easy to make and has the potential to be really good I thought it needed more flavor. I followed the recipe exactly this time but I plan to make it again adding liquid smoke and garlic to the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this and my husband went crazy over it. He couldn't get enough. It is an excellent recipe and I'll definitely make it again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Icehog18
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Fantastic recipe. Taste was wonderful, writing this review while me and my wife enjoy it. Used ground venison instead of beef as we are both avid hunters. Never tried making Salisbury steak before but we will be making this every week. Thank you for such a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great recipe! Easy and quick and family loves it! It has become one of my easy go to meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Had all ingredients in my kitchen. Followed recipe to the tee. However the broth I used was home made, which made this even better. The ingredients to make the patties is perfect, they don't fall apart. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTifffni
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have made this twice and this meal with whipped potatoes, corn and a lettuce salad is now a favourite meal at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States