Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
No mushrooms and garlic seasoned breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was very good and easy to make; as always I add a bit more seasoning. I used a little garlic and thyme to my gravy and add a tiny dash of hot pepper to my beef. Served over pasta. I love Salisbury Steak, it's a nice comfort dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a winner! The only changes I made were adding a splash of Worcestershire sauce to the hamburger mix and about 1/4 c red wine to the sauce. I did follow suggestion of other reviewers, removed patties from pan and sauteed the onions and mushrooms slightly before adding other sauce ingredients and returning patties to finish cooking. Served with salad, roasted asparagus, and rice. Very yummy. Will definitely be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner, I did not adjust any of the ingredients, however I did the following: after browning the patties, I transferred the browned patties to a 2 1/2 qt. covered dish and then sautéed the onions and mushrooms in a little evoo and lightly seasoned with some pepper, once onions were transparent, I transferred to the top of the patties and then in the same frying pan heated the bullion/water mixture and added the thickened water/cornstarch mixture until it was a perfect gravy. Baked for about 20 minutes covered at 325 in the oven. Served with mashed potatoes and peas. Delicious!!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome! Will make this again. I used the ingredients as listed. Tastes great as is. Before I added the beef broth, I took out the patties and fry the onions and mushrooms a little. Then put everything back in and simmered. I will never buy them Encore meals again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have to agree with the review that there is not enough flavour--we like a lot of flavour in our food. I think I will try adding some dried herb(oregano, basil, thyme) to the ground beef mixture--and maybe as was suggested by someone else---saute the mushrooms and onions together with a little red wine before adding to the beef and broth. Otherwise--a great quick weeknight meal, with potatoes any way or perhaps just some buttered egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sethsnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Awesome easy delicious! Did not change a thing and my family loves it! I make it a few times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was easy to make. The flavour was good, but lacked something, just a bit bland. I will make it again, but next time I will add some Worcestershire sauce and garlic and perhaps some other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Comfort food at its very finest! The only thing I did different was add a heaping tablespoon of minced garlic to the gravy, then cook it all in the crockpot on low for three or four hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
wow i cant believe i never had this. very filling and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States