Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Whitney Ford
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I made this tonight and it was very good. I typically don't modify on the first try but my SO hates onions. So I used just 1 Tbs dried minced onion in the meat mixture and doubled the mushrooms. He and I both liked it, the toddler doesn't get a vote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
My husband flipped over this recipe. Every bite was followed by "mmmmmmmmmm"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This is my favorite Salisbury steak recipe. I've made it a few times. Today I made it with ground turkey. I used oatmeal instead of bread crumbs. I fry as little as possible, I was making Macaroni and cheese, since the oven was on I mixed this all up and baked it 350 for 30 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
The mean taste more like hamburger than as moist Salisbury steak, loved the gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I loved it..I did however add Italian bread crumbs, garlic powder, onion powder and Worcestershire sauce to the beef mixture. Going to be a fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Cooked exactly per recipe. It was fine. However, my family felt it tasted like salisbury steak from the frozen section. It left much to be desired for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is a pretty good base recipe & super easy to make. I made it exactly as written. Next time I will add more flavors to the beef patties, I thought they were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I did use seasoned bread crumbs in this recipe, along with some fresh minced garlic and a splash of Worcestershire sauce...It was perfect with a side of mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delicious! I added an envelope of onion soup mix to the beef, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans for a good ol' homemade comfort meal. This will be a regular!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I had saved this recipe to my box a few months ago but thought it would be a lot of work. Nope! Very easy, very tasty, and the gravy is fantastic! The only change I made was to sauté the onions and mushrooms before adding the broth and simmering. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States