Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is really great recipe. I prefer thinner gravy so I added a little more broth and adjusted the seasoning accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was the first time I had ever made or eaten Salisbury Steak! It was wonderful and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Payton
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. It was very easy and yummy. Made with homemade mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Just added extra mushrooms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Really, really good! I tripled the recipe for a homestyle meal to the extended family and everyone enjoyed it. My only change was to chop a large onion, not big slices, and decreased the cornstarch ratio to 1/4 cup for 6 cups broth and it was a perfect gravy texture. The video shows a very thick gravy as a result of 3 tbsp cornstarch per recipe, whereas I prefer a thinner gravy. I also used a good ground sirloin for the beef. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Adair
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Turned out really well. I added sautéed mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Adair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Tried this tonight. The three of us thought it was awesome. Thanks for the recipe. p.s. Changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
My husband and I absolutely loved this!! Made it per the recipe and it turned out great! Served with green beans and mashed potatoes, of course. Thank you for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this tonight, and not only enjoyed the making of it, but thoroughly enjoyed the eating of it! The only change I made was to use about 1 and 1/2 tsp of Montreal steak spice in place of the salt & pepper. The gravy was excellent (and I'm not known for making good gravy, although I'm learning) and we enjoyed it over leftover mashed potatoes that I warmed in the oven. Will definitely make this again. Might put more mushrooms in next time, since we all love them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Pam S
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Made it for supper husband said this was a definite do over. So easy and loved that I had all the ingredients in the house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States