Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this to a T and it was delicious. I found 3 tbsp cornstarch/water mixture was a little too much so I used about 2/3 the amount. Served with homemade simple mashed potatoes. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, and these turned out great. They were easy, with a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was good but our favorite is to use cream of mushroom soup for the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Made this tonight and it was excellent. I followed the recipe except like other reviewers, I removed the patties, sauteed the onions and mushrooms in butter, added broth and added back the patties. Easy delicious meal, perfect with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very very good. The gravy was excellent. I didn't have beef so used turkey and I was afraid it would be bland but it wasn't. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Easy and delish served on basmatti rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Outrageously addictive. Thank goodness this isn't illegal yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent recipe. I was looking for a recipe that did not use canned cream of mushroom or cream of chicken soup. So, I was really happy to find this recipe. It basically uses ingredients that you probably have at home. I didn't have any bread crumbs so I used saltine crackers instead. I did not add the teaspoon of salt to the meat. I just lightly salted with a salt shaker. Otherwise, I followed the directions pretty closely. And the directions are great. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe with us. This will be my "Forever Salisbury Steak" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
great but add some marsala and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
New Family Favorite here! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States