Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Cooked exactly per recipe. It was fine. However, my family felt it tasted like salisbury steak from the frozen section. It left much to be desired for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is a pretty good base recipe & super easy to make. I made it exactly as written. Next time I will add more flavors to the beef patties, I thought they were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I did use seasoned bread crumbs in this recipe, along with some fresh minced garlic and a splash of Worcestershire sauce...It was perfect with a side of mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delicious! I added an envelope of onion soup mix to the beef, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans for a good ol' homemade comfort meal. This will be a regular!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I had saved this recipe to my box a few months ago but thought it would be a lot of work. Nope! Very easy, very tasty, and the gravy is fantastic! The only change I made was to sauté the onions and mushrooms before adding the broth and simmering. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was so good! Family favorite! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Calderon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This recipe was very good, I bumped up the seasonings on the meat and added red wine to deglaze the braiser and the dish turned out super tasty! Planning on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJDuncan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I love this recipe. It is a new addition to the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very good, just the way it should be. It was prepared as written with the exception of removing the patties, sauteing the mushroom and onion in the pan and then continuing with the making of the gravy and adding the patties back in to simmer. The rest as written. The recipe as written seems a little lacking but I always prepare as written first. There are no changes necessary, however, some that use less salt in their diet may find it a little salty. It was fine for me but I usually salt my food on the plate and I didn't have to with this recipe. It also barely makes enough gravy (if you have a gravy hog in the house) once thickened so I will probably increase the liquid a bit next time. I always serve this on egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States