Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I just ate this and it was wonderful. I doubled the recipe because I used 1 lb. of hamburger and 1 lb.of hot Italian sausage. Also I made mashed potatoes and with the gravy it was delish. I will be making this again. Irishtrout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Perfect recipe!! Made it twice already and about to make it a 3rd time. Added a couple teaspoons of worcestershire sauce to the gravy then added the beef patties back in while simmering. Perfectly tender! Served with white rice and a green veggie. I love this recipe because it's so simple, delicious, old fashioned and easy to double!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Robison Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Yum! Perfect comfort food. My gravy needed a little extra seasoning, but other than that, a great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Sooo good! I put onion soup mix in with the mince meat and also sauteed the onions and mushrooms before making the gravy. Served with butter noodles and corn. Comfort food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Always make it for company!! A true favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Thank you for the great recipe. Family loved it. So comforting on a rainy Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Everyone loved this. I made it exactly as written and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
AUTHENTIC!!!!!!! Sautéed onions first only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
No mushrooms and garlic seasoned breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was very good and easy to make; as always I add a bit more seasoning. I used a little garlic and thyme to my gravy and add a tiny dash of hot pepper to my beef. Served over pasta. I love Salisbury Steak, it's a nice comfort dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States