Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I used minced onions rather than chopping up a partial one. Midway through making this I realized I didn't have beef broth so I found a can of condensed French Onion Soup in the pantry. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I made this Sunday. It was great! I added tri colored bell peppers to the gravy, made some red mashed potatoes, french peas and croissants. My family loved it. Definitely added to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I love this quick recipe! I make it with 90/10 ground chuck. I used the recipe as is, except that I added some garlic powder and I had no mushrooms. We both loved it. I freeze these loafs individually for lunches or when I need a quick dinner. I make a note on the vacuum bag to make the Mushroom gravy to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This recipe put all other Salisbury steak recipes to shame. I don't like beef but I ate seconds! I followed this recipe exactly as written, but doubled the gravy because I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwillia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I made this but used stock instead of broth and a little garlic powder in the meat mixture. This was great and easy to prepare, my family loved it. I am so tired of trying to find simple things for dinner and love it when I come across a good recipe like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was edible but will probably never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was GREAT! I do not rate five stars very often but I thought it was excellent for what it is which is a piece of hamburger. It was so easy and had Great flavor!! Will make again as a regular dish in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie7869
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This was easier than I expected and tasted great! My husband loved it too. I followed the recipe exactly except I did not slice an entire onion for the sauce. I thought that was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made this the other night when I had company for dinner. It was really delicious and had a very similar taste to the salisbury steak I remember from growing up. I served it with mac and cheese and a salad and I received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I used 2 TBSP of cornstarch instead of 3. I also sauteed the 1/4 cup of chopped onion with 3 cloves of garlic and then mixed it in. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States