Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We really enjoyed this meal - the gravy was great over mashed potatoes. A real comfort meal for sure! Next time I'll use more mushrooms, though, because we really like mushrooms. Hubby said this was way better than the frozen pre-made Salisbury steaks we've had in the past. I agree and since this was so easy to make and I usually have all the ingredients on hand I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was very good and I doubled it for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Husband and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Elliott
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great recipe. Only thing I added was worcestershire sauce to meat mixture. Have made it several times. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe. The only thing I had to change is the fact I didn't have cornstarch so I substituted with flour. Otherwise it was wonderful! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Thank you very much for this great BASE for the perfect sals steak, mush and onion!!! To make it perfect...cook EXACTLY as written the first time and you'll know after eating it what to do next time according to your taste! 4 stars mainly based on seasoning...Thanks again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a simple and easy recipe with a nice flavor. Made this for my family and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very easy to make and great comfort food! Make sure you use good broth or beef stock for a meaty flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and hubby loved it. I always make the recipe as written before I add my own touches. I might throw in some green bell pepper next time, but it doesn't really need a thing. Thanks for this great recipe that has no "cream of" soup. YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was an awesome and definitely a keeper. I did not change anything as I love to try recipes just like they are so that the creator gets an honest opinion and rating. I do not plan to change anything in the future, I love this recipe just he way it is. Thank you for sharing Eskarina :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Nothing out of the ordinary really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States