Salisbury Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I was excited to find a salisbury patty recipe that didn't have breadcrumbs or other carbs in it. Thank you! I just used a gravy recipe from another submitter and this turned out GREAT. Don't sweat the nasty reviewer below... she seems to leave nasty reviews in her wake wherever she goes. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Everything about this recipe is RIGHT ON!!!!! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Yuck! I've tried several recipes from this submitter, and they've all been terrible. Guess I'm done trying anymore from this submitter, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
I found this a teeny bit bland, but when I tried to spice it up the second time, my husband said he liked the orignal better--and he likes even spicier food than I do! This is easy and fast and is often requested at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
These were good but I'd add less garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This recipe just wasn't our taste; maybe it was just the tomatoes. I will try again without the tomatoes, use less garlic, and add some other seasonings, like Cavender's and seasoned salt because I do like the idea that this recipe has no breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Excellent recipe! I wonder if a little italian seasoning could turn these also into the perfect meatballs. The flavor is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
My husband really loves this recipe, so I will make it again. I made some mushroom and onion gravy to go with it on top of rice. It turned out really good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
WOW ~ what a great recipe!! Really easy to make and perfect for an Atkin's friendly meal. I made this with "Patty's Mashed Turnips" (also found on this sight). A super low-carb dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
We skipped the pork and used ground turkey instead. A really yummy sauciness was created during baking, so we scooped that over the steaks. The tomato really made all the difference and provided some very juicy bites. This is a huge recipe, so we made the patties and froze them in batches. My toddlers enjoyed then for lunch with me the next week. So easy, but don't forget the seasonings as they are important to keep it from being bland. Hubby would have preferred ground beef, but still liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States