Salami Lover's Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This was a nice and cool salad to have on a hot summer day. It tasted great and served as a meal with just bread. I will be making this again. If my kids were a little older I think they would love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Good, but a little dry the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This had a good flavor, but we thought it needed a bit more crunch. Next time we're going to add a bit of chopped celery for added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
I love this pasta salad and every time I serve it I get loads of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I made this recipe for lunch for my Hubby (I don't eat red meat) and he loved it! I used a spicy salami that was peppered on the outside and he was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Nice change from the standard summer salads. Has a nice "bite" due to the garlic in the dressing and in the salami. Really popular with the guys. I would cut the cheese down to 1/2 a cup, add croutons and possibly some diced celery. This salad is best for in home parties, as it should be kept chilled due to the salami and caesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
The salad dressing taste was a bit strong. I will make again using olive oil and herbs instead of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I made this with our favorite Genoa salami, and I used green and red bell peppers. I stirred in a little lite mayonnaise the next day as it had got a touch dry. Good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
you can also turn the salami into crunchy little pieces, very similar to bacon bits. place a single layer of salami slices onto a microwave safe dish, + nuke'em till theyre crisp. keep an eye on them tho, every microwave is different. once the slices have gotten that crispy texture, place them on a paper towel or something to absorb the oils. simply crumble over your pasta. sometimes i find scissors make crumbling a bit easier. + if you want a spicey kick, try HOT GENOA SALAMI. most grocery store deli's carry this variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This is my family's favorite summer salad! They always want me to double the recipe so there will be lots of leftovers. I use one each, green and red or yellow bell pepper and a wedge of fresh parmesan cheese, grated for each batch. I've tried it with a few salad dressings and the absolute best is Bernstein's Restaurant Style Italian. I'm serious when I say that no other salad dressing makes it taste as good. I've even tried the same brand but creamy italian and it just isn't the same. The trick to eliminating the dryness is to save about an inch or two of the bottled dressing and put it in just before serving. The pasta initially absorbs the dressing and it can get a little dry especially if made several hours in advance or the day before. That last bit of dressing added at the end is the perfect solution to that problem. Just made it for a Mothers Day barbeque and picnic and didn't get to bring any home, again! which is why I hid a bowl of it in the back frig for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN ANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States