Salami Lover's Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Yum! I used a penne-type of pasta, doubled the Italian dressing (I didn't have the creamy style), and used pearl mozzarella in placed of the grated Parmesan. I also sprinkled the salad with a Tuscan style seasoning. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
long time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Would have rated this a 5, but putting it at a 4 because it is a very expensive salad to make. Salami $7 a roll, 1 red pepper $3, freshly grated parmesan, $1.50. Total it ended up costing at least $15-$17 just for one salad!! I did use real mayo, not salad dressing because that's what we like. It tasted very good, but at the price of making it, probably won't be making again for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I cut out the creamy salad dressing and just used 3/4 cup Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I don't use "creamy salad dressing" so I just used a mix of mayonnaise and sour cream. To make it a little more hearty, I threw in some halved cherry tomatoes and one large cucumber that I cut into fourths. This was yummy. This serves four, not six. There was enough for my boys and I for dinner with a portion leftover for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Great recipe! I added celery, grape tomatoes and cubes of mont jack cheese (same size as salami) and used shell macaroni. I made my own italian dressing and for the creamy salad dressing I just used a little bit of mayo to bind everything together- big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRFISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My husband really enjoyed this. I added quartered grape tomatoes and fresh parsley, which added a nice fresh flavor. I assumed the 'creamy salad dressing' meant Miracle Whip, which we are not fans of, so I used light Hellman's mayo instead. Very good. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I love this and so does everyone else. Advice....this soaks up a lot of the dressing so I buy an extra FAT FREE italian dressing and add to it if it looks dry. Fantastic recipe! Love adding bell pepper to mine too, green, red, yellow, orange, etc....adds even more color and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D.
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
It was good. I did take one other reviewers advice and took extra dressing to add just before serving so it wouldn't be dry. I'm glad I did b/c it was a bit dry, it was gobbled up though at the carry-in I took it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I loved this pasta salad. I used a creamy ceaser salad dressing for the creamy dressing. I added some chopped green pepper and used yellow onion. I will make this again!! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States