Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Five stars for being so easy you and your friend can make these after having three beers. The guys devoured them like the hadn't eaten in days. You can tweak this one and we all sat around giving ideas of how you can tweak them. Some ideas were chopped pickled jalapenos or scallions instead of the called for peppers. Another was to use the vegetable cream cheese instead of plain. But they were fantastic just the way they were, use quality salami from the deli. Oh and I made this for the recipe group selection of the week of Oct. 27th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. Good stuff, I thought they wouldn't be as flavorful without some goodies added into the cream cheese, but with the addition of the banana peppers(they are the same as pepperoncini aren't they?)it was lip-smacking. I did sub in cotto salami, regular salami would have been even better! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I'm amazed. I made an entire plate of these (1 and a half X the recipe) and they were gone within the 1st half hour of our get together. I chopped up the pepperocini and mixed it into the cream cheese (light). So easy. No one could believe there were only 2 ingredients in the salami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I don't know why I never thought of using pepperoncini in roll-ups but I'm so glad Mrs Bane did. I don't normally eat salami but we all enjoyed these. I used genoa salami, lower fat cream cheese, and a whole pepper for each roll-up. I don't think 1-3 slices would have been enough unless it meant to slice a pepper into three pieces. I tried them sliced in strips and diced and think I like the diced better. I put them in the freezer for a bit to firm them up and make them easier to cut into bite size pieces. I made these for recipe group 11/2/12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I love the pepperoncini addition...yummy! Although, I did use the smaller salami (thats all we had), folded in half and secured it with a toothpick. Also, whip your cream cheese for an easy spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...YUM! I used whipped cream cheese, so mine weren't as pretty as they could have been, but it didn't matter b/c they were just for us and they were still delicious! I did chop up my peppers for more even distribution, but that was my only change. I would, and will definitely make these for a party or just to snack on, lol! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
A bit time consuming for such a simple recipe but I did chop the peppers for an even distribution. These were a big hit, enjoyed by all guests today! Made for Recipe Group a week later than I was supposed to :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
OH. MY. WORD. We have been eating & loving these for years, but only on the holidays when our Aunt & Uncle would come and bring these. I was just saying yesterday that I need to get this recipe so we can have them more often! So simple, but so addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very yummy. I love the saltyness of the salami and the vinegar of the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Berlo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Yum + Me! These may not make it to the party. One tip: My salami was sliced a little too thin so that when I spread the creaam cheese on it, it would rip up. Too prevent this, I just cut open the peppers and stuffed them with cream cheese, then rolled it up with the salami. This also gives you the chance to seed the peppers, if you want, and kept the presentation a little cleaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States