Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
OH. MY. WORD. We have been eating & loving these for years, but only on the holidays when our Aunt & Uncle would come and bring these. I was just saying yesterday that I need to get this recipe so we can have them more often! So simple, but so addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very yummy. I love the saltyness of the salami and the vinegar of the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Berlo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Yum + Me! These may not make it to the party. One tip: My salami was sliced a little too thin so that when I spread the creaam cheese on it, it would rip up. Too prevent this, I just cut open the peppers and stuffed them with cream cheese, then rolled it up with the salami. This also gives you the chance to seed the peppers, if you want, and kept the presentation a little cleaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a nice change from the usual ham roll-up, I did whip the cream cheese before spreading on the salami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are great. We didnt roll ours we just folded them in half. Also we chopped the peppers and mixed them with the cream cheese, then just spread on the salami and fold over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie D
Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I've made these since I was kid. Favorite appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These are pretty good, similar to something my husband said his grandma made when he was younger. What she did was have another layer of cream cheese and also flour tortilla, then slice into coins and serve on their sides as pinwheels. I can see how her slight addition would really push these over the edge! Yum! Made for Western Region Allstars Faceless Frenzy July 2012
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Five stars for being so easy you and your friend can make these after having three beers. The guys devoured them like the hadn't eaten in days. You can tweak this one and we all sat around giving ideas of how you can tweak them. Some ideas were chopped pickled jalapenos or scallions instead of the called for peppers. Another was to use the vegetable cream cheese instead of plain. But they were fantastic just the way they were, use quality salami from the deli. Oh and I made this for the recipe group selection of the week of Oct. 27th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. Good stuff, I thought they wouldn't be as flavorful without some goodies added into the cream cheese, but with the addition of the banana peppers(they are the same as pepperoncini aren't they?)it was lip-smacking. I did sub in cotto salami, regular salami would have been even better! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I'm amazed. I made an entire plate of these (1 and a half X the recipe) and they were gone within the 1st half hour of our get together. I chopped up the pepperocini and mixed it into the cream cheese (light). So easy. No one could believe there were only 2 ingredients in the salami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States