Salade de Carottes Rapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I really like this recipe... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avignon, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France
Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is exactly how I remember it. I immigrated from France at the age of 12 and defenetly miss alot of receipes from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caen, Basse-Normandie, France
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Tasted like France... I liked it even better after I added some fresh lemon juice. PS - 10 carrots make a lot of salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alisha.n
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I ate this in France with tomato slices, cabbage, and boiled egg, with a parsley garnish. Good recipe; brings back memories. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Wow! who would have thought that this combination would taste so good! It does make a lot of salad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
suprisingly quite good. I used this recipe for a French-themed catering event and was quite pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
simple and tasty. I ate this with some crusty french bread, and I think it gets better with time so refrigerating it is key. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very good -- I also like to add lots of chopped parsley. I agree with the reviewer who said it needs some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I thought this recipe was a little flat and it was very dry too! I will try it again and use fresh out of the ground carrots, instead of bagged ones. It may have been dry because I used a grainy Dijon instead of regular Dijon and will use the smooth next time too.....sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basildon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Subtle, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States