Salade de Carottes Rapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Love this salad! My version calls for chopped olives sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Wonderful small-plate healthy dish, but I'm not sure how to rate. I wasn't crazy about the flavor but I'm not sure if that's because I don't care that much for Dijon or my store-brand of Dijon wasn't very good. I expected the sweetness of the carrots to temper the Dijon more than it did. I served this similar to the review and photo by alisha.n except no cabbage. I put quarters of boiled egg between the carrots and tomatoes. I will definitely make this again with a better mustard; maybe a bit of honey. And maybe at serving stir the tomatoes into the carrots as they were very good together. I'm always on the lookout for this type of dish; we ate this for dinner with some broiled shrimp. My finace really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Subtle, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I thought this recipe was a little flat and it was very dry too! I will try it again and use fresh out of the ground carrots, instead of bagged ones. It may have been dry because I used a grainy Dijon instead of regular Dijon and will use the smooth next time too.....sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basildon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very good -- I also like to add lots of chopped parsley. I agree with the reviewer who said it needs some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
simple and tasty. I ate this with some crusty french bread, and I think it gets better with time so refrigerating it is key. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
suprisingly quite good. I used this recipe for a French-themed catering event and was quite pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Wow! who would have thought that this combination would taste so good! It does make a lot of salad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alisha.n
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I ate this in France with tomato slices, cabbage, and boiled egg, with a parsley garnish. Good recipe; brings back memories. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Tasted like France... I liked it even better after I added some fresh lemon juice. PS - 10 carrots make a lot of salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States