Salade de Carottes Rapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Wow! who would have thought that this combination would taste so good! It does make a lot of salad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
simple and tasty. I ate this with some crusty french bread, and I think it gets better with time so refrigerating it is key. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Wonderful small-plate healthy dish, but I'm not sure how to rate. I wasn't crazy about the flavor but I'm not sure if that's because I don't care that much for Dijon or my store-brand of Dijon wasn't very good. I expected the sweetness of the carrots to temper the Dijon more than it did. I served this similar to the review and photo by alisha.n except no cabbage. I put quarters of boiled egg between the carrots and tomatoes. I will definitely make this again with a better mustard; maybe a bit of honey. And maybe at serving stir the tomatoes into the carrots as they were very good together. I'm always on the lookout for this type of dish; we ate this for dinner with some broiled shrimp. My finace really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by alisha.n
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I ate this in France with tomato slices, cabbage, and boiled egg, with a parsley garnish. Good recipe; brings back memories. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Subtle, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is exactly how I remember it. I immigrated from France at the age of 12 and defenetly miss alot of receipes from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caen, Basse-Normandie, France
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Love this salad! My version calls for chopped olives sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very good -- I also like to add lots of chopped parsley. I agree with the reviewer who said it needs some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
suprisingly quite good. I used this recipe for a French-themed catering event and was quite pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Tasted like France... I liked it even better after I added some fresh lemon juice. PS - 10 carrots make a lot of salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States