Salad with Prosciutto and Caramelized Pears and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2001
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Excellent recipe. I used balsamic vinegar instead of white. I would also cut down on the amount of oil. I made the dressing a day a head. Wait to put salad together until you are ready to eat otherwise it will wilt. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Excellent salad. Makes a very attractive and appealing presentation on a large platter. Very gourmet. A great recipe to serve guests. Just a note, if you print out the recipe to the 4x6 size, the romaine hearts appear separate from the ingredients list and are easy to miss when making your grocery list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
I thought this was a great tasting salad. I loved the dressing for it and the carmelized pears were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
I MADE THIS SALAD FOR A LARGE PARTY. IT WAS THE FIRST ONE GONE AND I HAD SEVERAL PEOPLE ASK ME FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
My husband and I both loved it..I made a big bowl with a meal and we finished it off! The combination of all the ingredients and the carmelized pear and walnuts is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
The flavors in the salad blend together so perfectly that it is a party for you mouth. It is also beautiful...the colors are all really different. My friends were so impressed they deemed the dinner I served the salad with "the best ever"!! I topped the salad with crumbled goat cheese...it was good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Even though this was probably the most involved salad I've ever made... I'd make it again and again as it was well worth it. We loved it!!! Thank you! Meg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Made this for a special lunch and it was a hit. I used Asian pears, substituted red wine for the white wine since I was out, and then added goat cheese as well. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
Excellent salad! Hubby and I ate it up! I used a little less olive oil, as the previous reviews suggested. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States